We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Huge Selection, Great Service”
Review of Yuni's Avenue Cafe

Yuni's Avenue Cafe
Ranked #66 of 244 Restaurants in Racine
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Voted #1 breakfast in Racine WI by Journal Times.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Food, Huge Selection, Great Service”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you are in the Racine area and would like an upgrade to your breakfast/lunch, this is the place. The prices are good, there is a lot of choices. It took me a long while to figure out what I wanted because I was debating between 5 different things. The food seems normal but there's almost like a taste upgrade. The owner and staff are very friendly. Continue to do local support!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mera Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden gem for breakfast”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I took my mom and her friend out for breakfast here. Service was fast and friendly. Everyones food was hot, fresh, and very good. The check was around $20 for 3 people, drinks included. Great experience and I recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank illhavetraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Friendly Staff.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were in Racine for the weekend and tried Yuni's Cafe for breakfast. It was great. There were a lot of different choices on the menu and the food was wonderful. Service was quick and probably some of the friendliest staff we have encountered at a restaurant in a long time. Glad we checked this place out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast and Friendliest Staff of Racine”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is quite possibly my favorite restaurant of Racine. If you want a great sandwich or breakfast, you'll find it here! I especially love the choice of omelets - you don't always find breakfast places that offer omelets with more than one or two ingredients! The staff are another thing that make the place - they remember their regulars and are always willing to chat. You come to Yuni's, you join the family. Missed it all the time when I was abroad!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Meals Anytime”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I come here for Breakfast or Lunch on weekends! Always busy! BUT never too busy to say "hello" to all. We had lunch and soups/sandwiches were hot and great!! Tasty too! We had everything in the menu and its "Great" ! We love our friend and waitress-Kelly- she is great!! Come in and be a part of the family!! You will enjoy it very much! Yes- cash only!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetslovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yuni's Avenue Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing