We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast and Friendliest Staff of Racine”
Review of Yuni's Avenue Cafe

Yuni's Avenue Cafe
Ranked #94 of 248 Restaurants in Racine
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Voted #1 breakfast in Racine WI by Journal Times.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast and Friendliest Staff of Racine”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is quite possibly my favorite restaurant of Racine. If you want a great sandwich or breakfast, you'll find it here! I especially love the choice of omelets - you don't always find breakfast places that offer omelets with more than one or two ingredients! The staff are another thing that make the place - they remember their regulars and are always willing to chat. You come to Yuni's, you join the family. Missed it all the time when I was abroad!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Meals Anytime”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I come here for Breakfast or Lunch on weekends! Always busy! BUT never too busy to say "hello" to all. We had lunch and soups/sandwiches were hot and great!! Tasty too! We had everything in the menu and its "Great" ! We love our friend and waitress-Kelly- she is great!! Come in and be a part of the family!! You will enjoy it very much! Yes- cash only!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetslovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good Food Done Right with Hometown Hospitality!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The food here is nothing fancy but just what you expect: "good and reasonable!" We've been here for breakfast and lunch and have always been pleased. Food is excellently prepared and the service is always efficient and friendly. Yuni, the owner, beautifully decorates the place for each holiday which adds a special feel to this cozy, brightly lit place! We have also been lucky to have been there when she passes out her homemade cookies to her customers!

We especially like to support family-owned places and Yuni's gives you that genunine hometown hospitality that makes you keep wanting to come back! Families, couples, and singles will feel very comfortable dining here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank panielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“comfy diner”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have heard great things about this restaurant and wanted to try it out. I went for lunch and had the reuben sandwich, and I went once for breakfast and had the french toast. The prices were very reasonable. The food was decent but not memorable. It seems like a hangout for elderly people. The staff were all friendly and checked often to make sure everything was fine. But I can't see why people in town rave about this place. I give this an average rating because it seemed like an average place to me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LocaLola24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best breakfast place in racine”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Yuni's may be missed by tourists because it is not in the downtown area, but it is definitely the best value breakfast in Racine. The menu has a lot of breakfast and lunch options but no gourmet pretensions, and the food is always very well cooked and delicious. The restaurant owner is always around and takes a lot of pride in her place's food and service. The waitresses are all nice, have worked there for many years, and are friendly with the customers--the place has a lot of regulars who eat there on practically a daily basis. However, if you need to read or work, they respect that and do not bother you with unnecessary chat. The place is small, and crowded on weekend mornings, but eating solo I have never had to wait that long.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodluvinprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuni's Avenue Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Yuni's Avenue Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing