We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza EVER”

Wells Brothers Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 244 Restaurants in Racine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Waterford, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza EVER”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hands down the best pizza in Racine!!!! Thin crispy crust, wonderful sauce, perfect amount of toppings. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    69
    18
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good Thin Crust Pizza”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here with some colleagues a few weeks ago. We shared a thin crust pizza, which was definitely above average. My five year old daughter joined us & had a kids spaghetti meal. The food, over all, was fine although I don't see the hype. There are definitely better Italian restaurants in the area with much better atmosphere. These service was adequate, the atmosphere, dull.
If you're looking for a nice Italian restaurant experience I'd recommend Mangia in Kenosha for an intimate, romantic meal. Salute in Racine is a great family/friends meal experience.

Helpful?
Thank GlobalMogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Da best pizza.”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Best thin crust pizza hands down anywhere. The neighborhood is a pit but the restaurant was here way before the ghetto moved in. Their pizza may be worth getting mugged over. Seriously though, they have off duty coppers working the parking lot so no worries. Get you some!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank illhavetraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Here! Don't worry about the neighborhood!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wells has the best crust around, and knows how to cook a pizza right. That meaning they have a crust that lends itself well to being cooked to the point that it is slightly burnt at the edges and very crunchy. If you like a pizza that is less cooked, let them know. I'm sure they will make it how you like it. I ask for it extra well done. I love thier garlic cheese bread, it is great! My friends I have brought love many of thier pasta dishes. It is relatively cheap given the quality, and is always quick if you order carry out. If you plan to dine there, it should be immediate seating at off times, but make a reservation at dinner time or on Saturdays. I believe most of the people working carry out and seating people are family, and they are all very friendly to me. People complain about the neighborhood around here..... To be honest, it not great, but the locals seem to respect this place. And not to mention police or other security are around most of the time. I pick up food on a regular basis in my Corvette and never bothered putting the top on when I go in, and have never had a problem. I have gone to the mexican grocery store accross the street more than once while waiting to buy soda or whatnot, and they are very friendly people too. Don't worry about it......

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in the area”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Don't let the neighborhood scare you away because we are talking Racine here and really pretty much any area of the city would be considered a bad area.. so... GO have a pizza, overlook the decor and the neighborhood and you too will say that this is Racine's best pizza.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wells Brothers Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wells Brothers Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing