We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Atmosphere, and Service”
Review of Sebastian's

Sebastian's
Ranked #7 of 246 Restaurants in Racine
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Somers, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Food, Atmosphere, and Service”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stop in to Sebastian's for an anniversary dinner. We have been there before, and have enjoyed good service, but this time was a real charm. We were seated near the fireplace, which was a great way to start the evening. We both had, and enjoyed, one of their signature drinks before our meal. The WPB salad stared us off.....it's a must if you dine at Sebastian's. The wine list was very diverse, saw nothing familiar, but we found a nice wine to have with our dinner.
I chose the duck as an entree and really made the evening for me, it was delicious! Our server was fantastic and really made our night special. We will surely be back to Sebastian's.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobalMogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    35
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fancy eating”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Not really a jeans place. Fancy, cloth napkin upper crust eating. My wife had medium rare duck. They call it french cooking. Never had a rare bird of any kind before. Delicious. We consider it a 'special occasion' kind of place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Food Spot in Racine”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Foodies you need to get down to Sebastian's and give this hidden gem a try. The food is well done using locally sourced ingredients. The space is really pretty and if you are lucky to be there on a cold evening hopefully you will get a table by the fireplace. Having been here three times I can highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a great meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always impressive”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Last night we stoppped at Sebastians for a nice celebration. We have been there numerous times in the past 5 years and the food, atmosphere and service is always the same; perfect. This is a great restaurant that keeps us close to home instead of venturing back downtown on the weekends. The owners, chef, servers and bartenders truly know how to make you have a welcoming evening.

They have a tremendous main dining room with welcoming fireplace that sets the tone for the evening. The menu changes from time to time, which allows regulars an opportunity to mix it up and new diners, a reason to come back. From the soups and salads to the deserts, every dish is thoughtfully prepared.

We look forward to our next dining experience at Sebastians. It is truly a gem. If you are from the area and haven't tried it, you are missing out. If you are from outside of Racine County and looking for a relaxing dinner experience, it is defintely worth the drive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have eaten there many times. Last Friday was last time, and as usual food was really good and the service was excellent. Very nice to sit by the fire. The menu has lots of variety, some small plates as well as more standard fare.

Every Friday they have a great prix fixe special, so that makes it more affordable to go more often.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShirlLRacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sebastian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing