We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere!”

Vero International Cuisine
Ranked #24 of 244 Restaurants in Racine
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

One of my favorite restaurants to visit when I'm in Racine! Very kind and professional servers and environment is beautiful! The jerk wings are amazing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

I really enjoyed my visit to this restaurant. The service was excellent and the food was unique and well flavored. I will be returning and trying a new dish every time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodilov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Interesting Blend of Foods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Ate with friends with a gift certificate.
Excellent starters ("Sampler" choose four items). Two kinds of shrimp (tempura and grilled, with a delicious coconut dip), chipotle wings (very spicy), and outstanding plantain! We all loved it.
Three of us had salmon glazed with bourbon and brown sugar, with sides of grilled asparagus and red potatoes.
One had a 12 ounce bison steak that he said was excellent!
We will go again! Service was a bit slow, but we think she was new. She was very pleasant, however. All in all a very good experience at a unique place. It is called "International" for a good reason!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank barefootinblueheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Awesome Appetizers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We had the tempura shrimp and the hummus flat bread this visit. Not only were the portions generous, the shrimp were huge! The flatbread was like a pizza with hummus and kalamata olives......simply delicious. Throw in a bottle OG house red wine and you have a five star experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalMogul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was our first visit. The decor and ambiance is warm and inviting with a pleasant hint of being "somewhere else in the world". The menu has a wide variety of choices & tastes, without being overwhelming. The food is exquisite and creative--not pretentious---everything works together in harmony! Prices are appropriate. Service is impeccable! Well worth the hassle of finding a place to park!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vero International Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vero International Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing