We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful, gorgeous, breathtaking

I love like michigan! Down by North Beach they have all kinds of activities I was never aware of... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2018
doughboy64
Day at the beach

There is a large expansive park for kids to play and a smaller area in the park for small children... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2018
dcoach52
,
Racine, Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 179 reviews
  
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
119
48
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
48
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm trees on duty live music life guards clean sand volleyball nets cold water snack bar south end big parking lot water quality nice playground playing in the waves restroom facilities free parking friendly atmosphere great lakes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I love like michigan! Down by North Beach they have all kinds of activities I was never aware of, surfing,sailing,jet ski competition plus so much more! There is always something going on at North beach. What a beautiful view!

Thank doughboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

There is a large expansive park for kids to play and a smaller area in the park for small children to play. Close proximity to the beach and the oasis which has food and live music often.

Thank dcoach52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

The north beach in Racine Wisconsin is a pleasant surprise. The sand is well groomed and they provide life guards. It was great they have a nice consession as well. We had the veggie wrap and it was very good! The restrooms are clean. They have volleyball nets and hammocks set up. It’s a beautiful spot on Lake Michigan! It reminds you of the ocean!

1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Didn't expect much when I went, but was pleasantly surprised, a very clean beach, plenty of parking, and amenities for both adults and kids - a full playground. Also very convenient to the downtown.

Thank Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

What a gorgeous place this is to spend a warm, sunny summer afternoon. Great brews, great munchies and music too! Delightful day at the beach!

Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We visited North Beach Park on a hot weekend day and was pleased to find out it was not super crowded, the beach and water were very clean.

Thank OhioArubaLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Although the water was very cold (July 4th), there were so many people at the beach, enjoying what seemed to be a slice of paradise. The sand is clean and there was ample space for everyone. Boats/jetskis/swimmers enjoyed the waters while others set up shop on the sand. Nearby restrooms. Would highly recommend!

Thank vbdarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Spent like an hour here with family because we were heading into Chicago. It’s a great big beach & the water was nice.

Thank 156richh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Loved this beach. Very clean. My only complaint is the noise from the volleyball competition and jet ski competition. The jet skis stunk up the whole beach and was very loud and obnoxious.
Next time I will check for any events before going. Half the beach and and parking were taken up by the events.

1  Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Fun place to walk and see the lake. The marina is nearby too so you can see two interesting stops within a short distance.

Thank deanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews