We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asian Buffet

Asian Buffet
Ranked #151 of 244 Restaurants in Racine
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I visited this place almost every week for past few years and never have been dissapointed. Food is allways fresh, nice athmosphere, good hibachi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnazas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good bang for the buck”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Everything we have had there was tasty. They have in-house made sushi and a grill where you can put your meal together and bring it to be grilled. My mother-in-law loved the place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Buffet Value”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you want a huge assortment of tasty food at a reasonable price, this is the place. The habachi grill will prepare the food (you pick and put on your plate) and can be as hot as you like.

In addition to a vast array of Chinese selections, there are many American choices, too. Beverages and desserts are included. There is something for even the most picky eater.

It is kept clean considering the amount of people walking around to the different buffet stations and to the tables. The wait staff is prompt in clearing away used plates. Lots of families enjoy it, too.

Racine has a large number of oriental restaurants and this is the best one for the money.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PilotCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Asian Prolem”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have eaten at this Buffet for years but recently returned and found it has gone down hill a lot. The restaurant use to be pretty clean but has deteriorated in how they keep it clean. the silverware was dirty, the plates were dirty and even the door behind the reception desk was filthy. This atmosphere made it so we did not enjoy the meal at all. It appears the food has dropped in its quality as well. We cannot recommend this restaurant any more. It is too bad as we really enjoy Asian food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asian Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing