We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing”

20 & Oakes Bar and Grill
Ranked #104 of 244 Restaurants in Racine
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

onion soup was delicious and loved the unique coleslaw that had a refreshing, citrus flavor. The seared scallops were delicious and we splurged on New York Cheesecake for dessert.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cremanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20andoakes, Manager at 20 & Oakes Bar and Grill, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful feedback. Our chefs always try to use the freshest ingredients and make almost everything in house to provide the highest quality possible. Be sure to come back and try us again as we have a brand new menu coming shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, MY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

There were 10 of us for drinks and dinner, and our server was a true credit to the hotel. She was great! The service as quick, and the food was excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Manager at 20 & Oakes Bar and Grill, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for recently visiting 20 & Oakes restaurant inside the Racine Marriott! We appreciate that you have shared your positive experience, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere, food is no more than ok”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was staying at Marriott with some colleagues and one night we decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant. Usually, they are more expensive than a similar restaurant in the same town with the same level of service/food, and here is no exception. I had a Marriott burger, I don't remember the exact ingredient, but I found it pretty heavy to digest, also fries were quite heavy. Taste was fine ( a little too salty). With 3 beers and 1 white russian it was a little more than $30. Service was friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lap0_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
20andoakes, Manager at 20 & Oakes Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We appreciate the fact that your colleages and yourself decided to come to 20 and Oakes and enjoy some food. We always strive to provide the best service and food in town. Our chef's take pride in offering good, quality food at an affordable price. We too know of the reputation hotel restaurants tend to carry. We want to be different. On behalf of our entire staff I appologize that your Marriott Burger was heavy and a bit salty. We will certainly use this as a training tool to ensure that our product is always up to standards. Once again we appreciate you coming in to dine with us and hope that we get the chance to serve you and your colleagues again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not your typical hotel restaurant”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Interesting menu for a Marriott. Hand cut chips and fries. Flat bread pizza with feta. Many unique fish dishes. I did opt for a burger and it was on a very interesting seasoned bun which complimented it well. Good cold local beers on tap too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at 20 & Oakes Bar and Grill, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for visiting 20 & Oakes, inside the Racine Marriott, on your recent visit to the area. We are thrilled that you and your co-workers enjoyed the diverse menu offerings. Our Chef takes great pride in offering a unique approach to modern day, affordable cuisine. Thanks for sharing, and please visit again when you return to the Racine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
210 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Had the special items they made for "Taste of Racine" All tasted great, I will try the hyw. 20 restaurant soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 20 & Oakes Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to 20 & Oakes Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing