We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Racine
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Second time we have stayed here and.it was great. They could have a bigger breakfast area but otherwise no complaints

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Racine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 91 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield on a pleasure trip with my granddaughter. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable, the heating system quiet, the pool clean with plenty of towels, the customer service was wonderful. The breakfast was more than adequate for us. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marg2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I called the Fairfield in Racine to block some rooms for my upcoming wedding and the lady I spoke with said she would take care of it for me and the manager would get back to me with the official rates for my wedding. I few weeks go by and still no call from the manager. I finally call the manager and she says there are no rooms available anymore and she claimed to have called me back to tell me. Lying about calling someone back is terrible customer service and simply unacceptable. Planning a wedding can be stressful, and having a hotel screw up your reservation is an added stress that is so unnecessary.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Linds654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We've been staying here when in the area for a few years now. It's certainly not cheap, but it's good. Recently refurbished, clean, friendly attentive staff, good pool, breakfast is OK, location is fine - restaurants/bars/pizza/shops within easy driving distance (or if you are European, easy walking distance!). The noise problem mentioned from the club next door seems to have diminished - the club is a lot less active these days.

The only downside other than price I can think of is that there is only one ice machine for three floors, and that's not going to be a deal breaker unless you are seriously lazy.

There are cheaper hotels in the area but if price isn't your limiting factor, stay here, you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: If choosing a king room, pay extra for one of the larger rooms, the comfy seating area is worth the...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I am on a one year assignment that requires me to stay one eve each week. Checked local hotels and have chosen Fairfield for many reasons. This is my 3rd stay and must say, first stay was not a great one but staff is responsive. Rooms are clean but for my preference (quiet) ask to be on the 3rd floor as I seemed to hear every step in the room above me when on the 2nd floor. Hotel is updated, breakfast is good with a nice selection of foods (healthy) included. When needed, staff has answered questions. Send confirmation emails - so ... will update as time goes on this year!

Room Tip: 3rd floor helps for me
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayoungnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I never write reviews, but this was such an experience I had to post.

At first glance I give the hotel 4/5 stars. After staying I give the hotel 2/5 stars.... and this is why...

1) Unprofessional staff
As soon as I booked the hotel, I called and made two requests: one) I wanted a "quiet" room in the BACK of the hotel; two) I wanted an early check-in. The lady who I spoke with on the phone said that it would be no problem and she was going to write it down under my name. Upon arrival, sure enough they put me in a room in the front of the hotel right in back of a bar/bowling alley. When I returned to the front desk, the lady told me that there was no request under my name.

2) Rude/unaccommodating staff
When told her that I called and made these requests (which she found no history of), I asked for another room. She hesitated and said, "I'll see what I can do." She comes back after 10 minutes and basically throws new keys at me. This lady had the worst attitude the entire time I spoke with her. My boyfriend even asked me why she was being so mean to me. Maybe it wasn't her day; but let's get real, your main responsibility is good CUSTOMER SERVICE, so get with it! Sure enough, what room does she put me in... oh, the same room number but two floors up (in the front of the hotel). I gave up.

3) Loudness
This hotel is located next to a bar/bowling alley that is open until 2 am. Yes, the hotel met with people that own the bar and demanded that they keep the music down; but, it is STILL loud. Granted I was there on a Sat night, but there was constant commotion from the music at the bar and loud motorcycles/car bass outside in the parking lot. Since this hotel faces the parking lot, prepare for noise.

Perks: free waffles in the morning, modern rooms with comfortable beds plus flat screen TVs, and the swimming pool is open until midnight.

Advice: get a room in the BACK of the hotel, and call multiple times to make sure they write your request down.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are the quietest.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We are just passing through and picked this place cause it's close to the hwy. The bad: price just a shade high, the bathroom door extremely squeaky and shower head not screwed on. The good: very clean, staff always smiling, attentive, friendly, breakfast very well stocked and clean. The bad was minor and the good far outweighed those small issues. I'd book this if passing through again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jawz008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
0.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
120 reviews
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Racine

Address: 6421 Washington Ave, Racine, WI 53406-3919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range: $110 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Racine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind at the recently renovated Fairfield Inn Racine hotel! We are conveniently located near the famous North Beach on Lake Michigan and many area businesses including SC Johnson and Modine Manufacturing Company, making our Marriott hotel a great place for both business and leisure travelers. Nearby, guests can venture to the Racine Zoo, visit Frank Lloyd Wright’s Wingspread, or explore Wind Point Lighthouse. We are also close to local colleges including the University of Wisconsin-Parkside, Carthage College, and Gateway Technical College. Gear up each morning for a fun-filled day with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and get your workout in at our 24-hour fitness center or indoor pool. In the evening, relax in one of our spacious guest rooms and stay connected with free WiFi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Racine
Racine Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing