We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a knight fit for a king or queen”
Review of Knights Inn Racine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Racine
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Reviewed January 27, 2013

i took my friend and her mother to a wedding and this is the motel that they picked. The motel was convient to the various places we had to go for these events.Ifound the room clean and comfortable.I got a chuckle out of the bottle opener on the bathroom door frame.This motel is pet friendly however i didnt travel with my best firend this time.I was fun to meet some of the other dogs and there owners staying there.Some of the rooms closer to the office had prople with a party minded night but the noise was never a problem.i would stay here again

Room Tip: the higher number rooms seem quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxerboy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 47 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We pulled up and were not impressed with the buildings exterior, very poorly maintained. Opened our hotel room door to see the carpet was never vacuumed, the chairs stained and it had a slight smell. The free in room coffee was disgusting. The hotel has probably never been updated since it was built. We stayed two nights, after the first night maid service came in and made up "1" bed, not both! Why would you only make one bed when the other one was obviously slept in?! I guess for the $48 a night and having used it only to sleep it was okay, but I believe if we spent an additional $5 at a competitor down the road the room may have been much nicer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookinmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

very rude customer service. room smells like crap. they accused me of doing drugs when i dont. found a hair in one of there donuts they wouldnt even let me have friends over for a few hours i rather stay at the comfort in there alot nicer. oh and they will charge you 30$ one night and then the next they will charge 50 or so dollars not a very friendly place maids dont clean for nothing they do a very bad job i went into a room and there was no tissue the towels were filthy beds weren't even made the bathroom was filthy i didn't even want to take a shower there. the only reason i stayed there was cause no other place would except pets

Room Tip: go to comfort inn it may be more but there worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I enjoyed the Knights Inn, Me and Hubby spent 3 nights, watch the Drag-way Race, We enjoyed the Breakfast coffe, milk, juice donuts and more. Nice and clean, smell fresh, bed comfortable, Barbe-Q area nice and plenty of places to eat within the area. Front Desk very nice attitude, Wi-Fi free, parking free, Free micro wave and small refrigerator come with room you can't beat that. Nice Bed spread and curtains.
Me and Hubby stopped next door at Super 8 ask if we could look around, We made a wise choice to pick Knights Inn, The rooms looked more like at home, not saying all Super 8 are like this one, but Knights Inn got next door beat.

Room Tip: The double bedrooms gives you more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VALERIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed 6 nights 2 adults, 3 kids, clean modest sized room, TV fridge microwave, breakfast is fresh delivered pastries/doughnuts and coffee/juice. Wifi air con etc. room was cleaned daily very well.

The rooms are drive up motel style, so no indoor corridors also no pool or other amenities.

We were happy with our stay and the money we saved, and would stay again if passing that way. Yes ut's a way off the highway, the Marriot and Comfort Inn are in the same block, don't know why some town planning thing I assume. Lot's of stores an restaurants in a 10 minute drive, about 20 minutes to the very nice beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I liked the clean, neat, and pretty well-maintained motel, the good, fresh doughnuts and cinnamon rolls (delivered fresh from a bakery every morning), friendly staff, comfortable room, and great price ($43.22- after tax). Also, there is a county walking path just north of the motel. I did not like the 4-mile distance from Interstate 94. Everything was quiet and peaceful here. RJT

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

When we pulled into the knights inn we did not know if this was the right place we saw on the online picture. We still checked in and parked. When my husband got out of the car there was a pile of dog crap on the ground. Then we looked around and found some really strange people outside there rooms. We opened the door and left as soon as we saw the room. Bye

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
325 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Racine

Address: 1149 Oakes Rd, Racine, WI 53406-3870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range: $42 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Racine 1.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racine Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing