We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
Nearby Hotels
$64
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Racine(Racine)
$135
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
254
256
181
93
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
256
181
93
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake michigansleep numbermarina viewattached restaurantdouble treedowntown areabusiness tripvery nice hotelfirst floornice stayindoor poolfree breakfastharborwalklakefrontjacuzziwi
Filter
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 825 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Excellent hotel, except the beds. I think the sleep number beds feel about the same as an old camping air mattress. So get a room with a traditional mattress, everything else about the place was great.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommy4eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesRacine, Marketing Director at DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2010

Thank you very much for your review about your past stay at the Radisson! I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the beds by Select Comfort. Please know we do have a handful of guestrooms without the Sleep Number® Beds and would be happy to accommodate you accordingly.

Thanks again for your business and we welcome you back anytime!

Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

The hotel gave us the lake view, the beds were perfect "Sleep-by-number," and the restaurants surrounding the area are the best.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadHappy_SAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesRacine, Marketing Director at DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2010

We truly appreciate you taking a moment to review our hotel and the Racine area. We are located right on Lake Michigan and I am happy you received a room with a view of the water. We send our condolences to you and your family for your loss. Please know we thank you for your business and welcome you back if your travels bring you to Racine again.

Kind regards,
Radisson Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We had a 2nd floor marina-view room at the Radisson Harbourwalk. It was a nice view. I would not recommend a first floor room, because people are walking outside at all times.
We walked the Harbourwalk both nights, once just to stroll and the other night to dinner at Waves and back. It was nice, we felt safe, and several people were walking dogs.
We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
I did not like the Sleep Number bed. We had a double bed, which only has a single setting. So every time my husband got up I felt like I was sinking in a wavy waterbed. Totally uncomfortable.
Parking Cost $1.25 every time you drive into the city-owned garage.
There were 2 cubicles in the lobby with computers & printers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJTJBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesRacine, Guest Services Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2010

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience with the Sleep Number Bed. Please know we do have some guestrooms without the Sleep Number® Beds and would be happy to accommodate you upon your next stay.

We hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

My husband and I booked a room at the Radisson for a one night getaway, and we were quite impressed! The pool and whirlpool were very nice, and the marina views from the room and from the pool area were fantastic. Our room was updated, clean, and quiet. There are MANY great restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. We especially enjoyed "Out of the Pan" and "Salutes." We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CChio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesRacine, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2010

Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk we would like to thank you for your business.

Downtown Racine is definitely a fun area in the summer. Lots of unique shopping and restaurants to visit! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

.
Stayed Sunday and Monday nights, and really enjoyed the view of the harbor. The rooms look recently updated with carpets and sinks. The ac / heating units were actually quiet compared to most similar units. The sound insulation between rooms was not adequate. I did not care for the " sleep number" beds

I would stay there again if in the area, but would make sure the room was in a quite area of the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LouisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews