We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Although a somber trip to bury a hero and a great person/Soldier, I fell in love with Racine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Although a somber trip to bury a hero and a great person/Soldier, I fell in love with Racine.”
Reviewed October 2, 2009

The hotel gave us the lake view, the beds were perfect "Sleep-by-number," and the restaurants surrounding the area are the best.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadHappy_SAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesRacine, Marketing Director at DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review, January 22, 2010
We truly appreciate you taking a moment to review our hotel and the Racine area. We are located right on Lake Michigan and I am happy you received a room with a view of the water. We send our condolences to you and your family for your loss. Please know we thank you for your business and welcome you back if your travels bring you to Racine again.

Kind regards,
Radisson Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    232
    175
    91
    40
See reviews for
261
193
35
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We had a 2nd floor marina-view room at the Radisson Harbourwalk. It was a nice view. I would not recommend a first floor room, because people are walking outside at all times.
We walked the Harbourwalk both nights, once just to stroll and the other night to dinner at Waves and back. It was nice, we felt safe, and several people were walking dogs.
We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
I did not like the Sleep Number bed. We had a double bed, which only has a single setting. So every time my husband got up I felt like I was sinking in a wavy waterbed. Totally uncomfortable.
Parking Cost $1.25 every time you drive into the city-owned garage.
There were 2 cubicles in the lobby with computers & printers.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJTJBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesRacine, Guest Services Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review, January 22, 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience with the Sleep Number Bed. Please know we do have some guestrooms without the Sleep Number® Beds and would be happy to accommodate you upon your next stay.

We hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2009

My husband and I booked a room at the Radisson for a one night getaway, and we were quite impressed! The pool and whirlpool were very nice, and the marina views from the room and from the pool area were fantastic. Our room was updated, clean, and quiet. There are MANY great restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. We especially enjoyed "Out of the Pan" and "Salutes." We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CChio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesRacine, Marketing at DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review, January 22, 2010
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk we would like to thank you for your business.

Downtown Racine is definitely a fun area in the summer. Lots of unique shopping and restaurants to visit! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2008

.
Stayed Sunday and Monday nights, and really enjoyed the view of the harbor. The rooms look recently updated with carpets and sinks. The ac / heating units were actually quiet compared to most similar units. The sound insulation between rooms was not adequate. I did not care for the " sleep number" beds

I would stay there again if in the area, but would make sure the room was in a quite area of the hotel

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LouisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We spent one weekend night at the Racine Harbourwalk in September 2008. The hotel is located right on the lake in downtown Racine. A nice location if you have business or an acitivity on the lakefront or at the nearby festival grounds. The hotel looks relatively new and for the most part is okay. The check in process was okay. The staff was very helpful to all in line, but it also caused the line to move relatively slowly. The room was pretty average in size and amenities for a double bed room. Everything was clean though. The beds were sleep comfort beds, if you like that type of arrangement but we could never get a comfortable setting. The pool area looked nice but we did not use it. There is a cafe type setup in the lobby for breakfast in the morning and a snack bar for late evening snack and soda urges. A nearby restaurant is the Chancery but if you venture downtown there are more interesting places to eat. Parking is across the street in a city ramp which costs $1.50 per day, which is not too bad but just a little hassle. There were a few issues in the hallway and stairways with spilled beverages that created big wet spots on the carpet. Nothing major, but you would potentially slip in these spots. Overall, the rate wasn't that great and the hotel was okay.

  • Liked — Location, snacks availability in the evening
  • Disliked — Spills in the hallway, sleep comfort beds
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank blairb366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2008

We booked for a recent long weekend, anticipating that the marina view would be the closest thing we could get to Lake Michigan in the Milwaukee area (based on a fair amount of research AND the Radisson Harbourwalk website photos).

Night 1: our A/C quit working around 12:30AM. After tinkering with it, it started again but leaked water on the floor -- at a pretty steady stream. We called the front desk and were advised to leave the A/C off. After a quick protest by my husband (as it was already quite warm in the room) the front desk clerk advised she would contact the bellman to see how long we should leave the A/C off. She returned a call to us a few minutes later and advised that they had been having trouble with that A/C and were in the process of "switching it out." She offered us a new room; we happily agreed. We were relocated to a room two down from our original. I was pleased that the staff stood true to their 100% satisfaction guarantee (to make it right) but am curious why they would book the room with the ailing A/C when there were others available. (I was also a little peeved that I could very clearly hear the bathroom activity that was occuring in the room directly above us. Ick.)

Night 2: The front desk called our room at 10:45PM and inquired whether or not we had eaten at the Chancery (the in-house restaurant). After my husband stated we had not, the clerk simply hung up. I am uncertain why they asked about this but can assume that perhaps they were attempting to follow-up on a skipped bill.?? I question why the call needed to be made at 10:45PM rather than waiting until an acceptable hour -- i.e. the next morning or upon our check-out.

The marina view rooms cost approximately $25 more than the city view. The website photos are a bit misleading as our room(s) were located on the far end of the marina -- not overlooking Lake Michigan as anticipated. I'm not certain it was worth the extra $25 a night.

We did thoroughly enjoy our stay in Racine -- largely due to the FABULOUS food we enjoyed at Salute (Italian with HUGE portions) and Sticky Rice (Thai will real ZING!).

  • Liked — The staff stood true to the hotel's 100% satisfaction guarantee.
  • Disliked — To be comfortable, we needed to change rooms at 1am.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MNtravelc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2008

I'm just finishing up a six-day stay at the Radisson Harbourwalk, visiting family and doing some sightseeing. I booked the room on the hotel's website, but when we arrived we found we had been given a king room with a chair, rather than one with a sofa bed. As we were traveling with children, we really needed the extra bed. One of the sales managers was at the desk when we checked in, and he was extremely gracious; he upgraded us to a king suite, which was huge! (Thanks, Jeff!)

We had two windows with an absolutely stunning view of the marina, harbour, and lake. The room had a small kitchen, with a stove and oven, a few dishes, utensils, silverware and cookware, a refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster. That came in very handy! There is no complimentary breakfast; other than the coffeemaker and coffee in the room, we had to pay for any other food items in the lobby cafe, the Chancery restaurant, or a small vending area near the elevator on the first floor.

We also had a whirlpool tub, which was actually in the room; the floor plan was very open, with the dining area, sitting area/sofa bed, whirlpool, and king bed all in one open area. The toilet/tub area is quite small, but functional, with the sink just outside the bathroom door. The carpet and wallpaper were a bit dated, but there were so many positives about our room and overall experience here that it was easy to overlook these things. The sleep number bed took a little getting used to, but by the second night I found it quite comfortable. The pillows and bedding were wonderful.

The lobby area of the hotel is lovely, as is the pool area. We walked down to the Chancery a couple of times; the food was wonderful, and prices very reasonable. Following our meal, we followed the harbourwalk around the back of the hotel and enjoyed watching the boats coming and going from the marina.

Our housekeepers, desk staff, and managers were all very friendly and helpful; when our daughter tore off a toenail on the bottom of the pool, one of the managers helped us get her bandaged up, and even sent a runner out to get us some Junior Tylenol! The room was clean and the houskeepers left extra towels, shampoo, etc. whenever we asked. In fact, a couple of times we had housekeepers leave mints and a note on our bed!

We were right across the hall from the elevator, ice machine, and laundry room, which we found very handy. The washer and dryer were a bit dated, and the dryer took forever to dry a normal-sized load. Other than that, though, we didn't have any complaints.

The parking is right across the street in a covered garage; there are a few 10 minute parking spaces and a loading zone right in front of the hotel; then the cost to park in the garage is $1.50 with each entry. There are also some metered spaces within walking distance.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay here, and hope to come back in September when we return for our son's wedding.

  • Liked — Staff, views
  • Disliked — Dryer, small bathroom
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
4.6 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
119 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
8.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
4.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
Address: 223 Gas Light Cir, Gaslight Pointe, Racine, WI 53403-1081 (Formerly Harbourwalk Hotel Racine)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Racine hotels, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Racine Harbourwalk offers an enviable location, only 20 miles from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport. Our location offers convenience for every traveler, whether visiting for business or leisure. Situated near major companies including SC Johnson and Case New Holland, our beautiful Lake Michigan location is also near many popular attractions such as North Beach and Historic Downtown Racine. Our guests enjoy comfortable guest rooms, meeting facilities, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Racine
Racine Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing