We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, clean rooms in a quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean rooms in a quiet location”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed for two nights for a local function and were quite pleased with the experience. Our room was enormous and very clean. We also noted that common areas such as the hallways, elevator, lobby and lounge were maintained to a high standard. One other thing about the elevator. It is actually larger than the standard hotel elevator and reasonably sized for luggage trolleys plus passengers. No putting the luggage on, pushing the button and running up the stairs to meet it. I would say the heating system could use an upgrade. We had trouble keeping the room at a reasonable temp (it was too hot most of the time) with the simple hi-low-off temp and fan controls. Would prefer a thermostat system so we can choose our own comfort level. The hotel sign is a little off the road and tough to see and I missed the turn on the way in. Once I noted that it was at the same intersection as the Harley store with its bright orange lights, the turn was much easier to spot.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evansthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    108
    67
    21
    15
See reviews for
59
49
18
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Haven
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We checked into our room and found a note that said."Sorry", next to the broken coffee pot. We called the front desk and someone brought a new pot immediately. The room was nice and clean. (that is all I as for). We returned at midnight from a wedding and went to bed and looked forward to a sound sleep. The alarm went off at 5;30 (is it my responsibility to check the alarm to make sure it is not set?) and went I reached to turn on the light to turn off the blaring alarm-there was no light bulb in the lamp.(I think someone was trying to play a joke-don't you think) I was luckey not to get a shock.
9:30 the cleaning lady came and knocked on the door. (again waking us up)
I told the front desk and they said that they were really sorry? (were they really sorry?)
Would not stay again......

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiLynnSouthHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Thank you for your feedback on the experience you had at the Marriott. We strive to ensure that every guest is satisfied with their stay with us, and your feedback is a valuable tool for our staff to strive to ensure all guests leave feeling that they experienced all the best that our hotel offers. Rest assured that your concerns have been addressed, and we will contact you directly to discuss this further. We strive for 100% satisfaction from each guest, each stay. Thank you, again, for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Great for business or pleasure trips

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We traveled to Racine for a church function last weekend and stayed two nights at the Racine Marriott. I thought the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Sunday brunch at the hotel restaurant was wonderful. The only complaint I had was that the wet towels were not removed from our bathroom daily when the room was cleaned. Otherwise, I was very happy with our stay. The hotel is very close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indytraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

On a recent business trip to the Racine area I stayed at the Racine Marriott. The hotel was great. The staff was helpful, my room on the conceirge level was very nice, the lounge was great and the room was spacious and clean. It was during the week so it was quiet. Parking is more than adequate with plenty of space. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

The room was very spacious and the beds were super comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Only problem- Lots of high schoolers around so we could not get on the internet either of the two days we were there.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmknmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2009

It is a beautiful hotel. The facilities are very good.
The restaurant in the Marriott is good as well.
The assistance from the reception was awesome.

  • Liked — Excellent service from Front Desk. And the docor is great
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dijango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 7111 Washington Ave, (Hwy 20), Racine, WI 53406-3816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Racine hotel is situated conveniently between Milwaukee and Chicago and near Kenosha, Wisconsin, offering an ideal location for business and leisure travelers to the region. The hotel's beautifully renovated accommodations are complete with new flat screen televisions, new fitness center with state of the art cardio equipment, luxury bedding, high-speed wireless internet, and complimentary business center. The Marriott counts among Racine hotels with excellent proximity to the burgeoning arts community, Lake Michigan and local businesses. Nearby major companies include SC Johnson, Diversey Inc., Case New Holland (CNH), Putzmeister, Andis, BRP, Wheaton Franciscan Health, and All Saints. The brand new 20 & Oakes Bar and Grill features affordable dining in a relaxed atmosphere. Relax in Racine's largest indoor pool. Over 10,000 sq ft of flexible event space makes the Marriott popular among hotels in Racine, WI for weddings, reunions, meetings, spiritual retreats and conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racine Marriott Hotel Racine
Marriott Racine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing