We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

First and foremost the place is very clean. We stayed the night for New Years eve. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely the best hotel in town in a convenient location. The attached restaurante is fairly good especially for brunch. We have always enjoyed our stays there and will go again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tone440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for ringing in the New Year at the Racine Marriott! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Brunch in our restaurant - 20 & Oakes. Hopefully, you had the opportunity to enjoy a made to order omelete, Belgian Waffle, or the sweet treat that Racine is famous for - Kringle! Please visit again when you return to Racine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    110
    71
    21
    15
See reviews for
63
49
18
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Parking was easy. Check-in was prompt. Staff was friendly. Room was decent, beds were fine. I was a clean room. Place is older, but overall will stay again. Oh, they used to be on Priceline.com and you could name your own price. Got rooms for 25-40 $. But, not anymore.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanyy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Racine Marriott. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the experience pleasing. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Racine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baileys Harbor, WI
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I grew up in Racine and now live in Northern Wisconsin.l We often travel back to Racine for business and pleasure. We always stay at the Racine Marriott - it has become our home away from home! We keep going back because the rooms are very comfortable and the staff is always helpful. The Marriott has a great restaurant - very good food.and the best Reuben Sandwich I have ever had!!! They have a wonderful pool which we enjoy when our grandchildren are able to join us. The pool is always warm and nice for swimming. We usually stay on the concierge floor which has great coffee and a good breakfast. We would not think of staying anywhere else when we are in Racine!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeG1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great experience while staying at the Racine Marriott on your frequent visits to Racine. We take great pride in the service that our staff offers, the comfort and cleanliness the rooms provide, and the great food that 20 & Oakes has become known for. We look forward to welcoming you, and your grandchildren, back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Clean and great setup if you are on business. The concierge floor is a great option for very little extra. Lots of great perks like breakfast in the concierge lounge. The staff were super friendly and professional. A large hotel, but the service seemed personal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to the Racine Marriott, and for recognizing the personal and professional service that we pride ourselves on. Please visit us, again, on your next visit to Racine, Wisconsin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Racine Marriott is easy to access from I-94 if you are traveling between Chicago and Milwaukee. The hotel is a standard Marriott which is always appreciated. The restaurant is a bit different in that it appears that the chef has been given liberties with what he/she chooses to offer. There were some interesting choices including flat bread pizza (with feta) and several fish options. My group of business colleagues enjoyed it quite a bit. Also a nice treat is the bowl of M&M's available at the registration desk - appreciated during a late night check-in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Racine Marriott. It is the best compliment to have guests, like yourself, recognize our strength of being a perfect location between Milwaukee and Chicago for business travelers. Also, we are happy to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed the tasty menu offerings in 20 & Oakes, the on-site restaurant. We believe in the special touches that set us apart from the competition - such as the treat at check-in. Please visit us when you return to Racine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetrista, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We found everything very nice, not extraordinary, but just fine for the price. We have previously stayed here and the pool was great for the family. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Our only negatives were no continental breakfast and the nice down comforter was too warm. A standard blanket would have been nice, but we did not ask for it. If our stay had been longer, we would have. We will definitely stay there again as we have family in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonkalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay while visiting family in the Racine area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Racine Marriott next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was a nice stay. The rooms were spacious...had 2 double beds. Bathroom was big. The toilet flushing was a little too loud though...could upgrade that.
Also, a separate light/fan switch would be nice.
The pool area and fitness area were nice and clean.
Coffee maker in room.

No frig or micro...that was a let down.

Comfy beds

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott on your recent visit to the area. We are glad to hear you had the opportunity to utilize our renovated fitness center with upgraded cardio and weight equipment. On your next visit to Racine, please request a room with a refrigerator and microwave. We are happy to oblige that request based upon availability. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Racine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
9.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 7111 Washington Ave, (Hwy 20), Racine, WI 53406-3816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Racine hotel is situated conveniently between Milwaukee and Chicago and near Kenosha, Wisconsin, offering an ideal location for business and leisure travelers to the region. The hotel's beautifully renovated accommodations are complete with new flat screen televisions, new fitness center with state of the art cardio equipment, luxury bedding, high-speed wireless internet, and complimentary business center. The Marriott counts among Racine hotels with excellent proximity to the burgeoning arts community, Lake Michigan and local businesses. Nearby major companies include SC Johnson, Diversey Inc., Case New Holland (CNH), Putzmeister, Andis, BRP, Wheaton Franciscan Health, and All Saints. The brand new 20 & Oakes Bar and Grill features affordable dining in a relaxed atmosphere. Relax in Racine's largest indoor pool. Over 10,000 sq ft of flexible event space makes the Marriott popular among hotels in Racine, WI for weddings, reunions, meetings, spiritual retreats and conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racine Marriott Hotel Racine
Marriott Racine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing