We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Marriott (which is good) with an interesting menu in the restaurant...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Stilwell, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standard Marriott (which is good) with an interesting menu in the restaurant...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Racine Marriott is easy to access from I-94 if you are traveling between Chicago and Milwaukee. The hotel is a standard Marriott which is always appreciated. The restaurant is a bit different in that it appears that the chef has been given liberties with what he/she chooses to offer. There were some interesting choices including flat bread pizza (with feta) and several fish options. My group of business colleagues enjoyed it quite a bit. Also a nice treat is the bowl of M&M's available at the registration desk - appreciated during a late night check-in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Racine Marriott. It is the best compliment to have guests, like yourself, recognize our strength of being a perfect location between Milwaukee and Chicago for business travelers. Also, we are happy to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed the tasty menu offerings in 20 & Oakes, the on-site restaurant. We believe in the special touches that set us apart from the competition - such as the treat at check-in. Please visit us when you return to Racine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    105
    67
    21
    13
See reviews for
56
48
18
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetrista, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We found everything very nice, not extraordinary, but just fine for the price. We have previously stayed here and the pool was great for the family. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Our only negatives were no continental breakfast and the nice down comforter was too warm. A standard blanket would have been nice, but we did not ask for it. If our stay had been longer, we would have. We will definitely stay there again as we have family in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonkalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay while visiting family in the Racine area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Racine Marriott next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was a nice stay. The rooms were spacious...had 2 double beds. Bathroom was big. The toilet flushing was a little too loud though...could upgrade that.
Also, a separate light/fan switch would be nice.
The pool area and fitness area were nice and clean.
Coffee maker in room.

No frig or micro...that was a let down.

Comfy beds

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott on your recent visit to the area. We are glad to hear you had the opportunity to utilize our renovated fitness center with upgraded cardio and weight equipment. On your next visit to Racine, please request a room with a refrigerator and microwave. We are happy to oblige that request based upon availability. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Racine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed two nights the weekend of Aug 24/25 for a wedding. Check in was fine, lobby nice with plenty of seating, business center off the lobby and Avis car rental in the hotel. Room was nice, no fridge or microwave, but four cup coffee pot in the room. Beds were comfortable but the room had two double, not queen beds, so a bit tight for the kids. There restaurant 20 and Oakes had a nice happy hour offer of half price appetizers and $3 beer/$4 wine and their menu was varied and not overly expensive. The indoor pool area is very nice and the pool is much larger than most hotel pools. Plenty of seating and a nice patio area outside the pool, nice to sit and have a drink or read the paper. Hotel is large and there were busy with a wedding reception at the hotel, plenty of people moving kids into college etc. The staff was great, helpful, friendly, funny and knowledgeable about the area and attractions. Took us about 20 minutes to drive into downtown Milwaukee (art museum area) so the hotel is a nice location if you are visiting that area. It would be nice if they had the 24 hour coffee in the lobby as their other brand of hotels offer, but no other complaints. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott on your recent visit to the Milwaukee area. We take great pride in the service and accommodations that we offer, and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your positive experience while staying at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Upon entering the Racine Marriot Wi. we found the foyer to be quite exquisite as one would expect, the staff were very courteous throughout our 3 night stay. We were allocated a room on the ground floor which was just O/K, nothing spectacular but clean and tidy. The room was a good size with tea / coffee making facilities, a microwave and a fridge. The bathroom was a good size, respectable and clean but did not have some of the finishing touches one would expect in the Marriot. Eg. Glasses in sealed bags. The bed in our room was a proper bed but could be folded away into an alcove in the wall, however the headboard was missing from the bed, you could see where it had broken off on the attachments. We had no objections to a folding type bed which gave the proprietors the options of using the room as a conference facility. Apart from the missing headboard which looked awful in the hotel lowering the standard, the pillows kept falling off the bed into the gap of the alcove during the night. We complained about this on three occasions and although the staff were sympathetic they apparently could do nothing for us as the Hotel was full with no available rooms or replacement headboards. We were offered a free breakfast to help compensate but we left the hotel at the end of our stay feeling downhearted and disappointed. If a hotel is not able to provide a room with fully functional facilities then the room should not be hired to the public. The Marriott’s goal is for total customer satisfaction and they guarantee immediate action before you leave the hotel but I am afraid that in this instance neither happened and we will not be staying in a Marriott hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al1NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding regarding your experience at the Racine Marriott. On your recent stay, we were sold out and unfortunately could not accommodate your request to relocate to another room. Our commitment to guest satisfaction is very important, and would like to extend a complimentary upgrade to our Concierge level on your next trip to Racine. We strive to exceed each guest's expectations, and would certainly welcome the opportunity to have you depart feeling 100% satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very friendly staff, convenient to Downtown Milwaukee without having to pay for parking. Pool and whirlpool is open to 1am! Fitness center is open 24 hours. Concierge level has excellent refreshments and snacks each night. Beds are comparable with all Marriott Hotel standards. Great Hotel for families, close to shopping either Kenosha Outlets or Downtown Milwaukee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sluczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott for your recent visit to the area. We are very proud of the services and amenities that we offer, and sincerely appreciate your positive review of your experience at the hotel. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Racine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#4 of 8 in Racine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
9.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 7111 Washington Avenue, (Hwy 20), Racine, WI 53406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Racine hotel is situated conveniently between Milwaukee and Chicago and near Kenosha, Wisconsin, offering an ideal location for business and leisure travelers to the region. The hotel's beautifully renovated accommodations are complete with new flat screen televisions, new fitness center with state of the art cardio equipment, luxury bedding, high-speed wireless internet, and complimentary business center. The Marriott counts among Racine hotels with excellent proximity to the burgeoning arts community, Lake Michigan and local businesses. Nearby major companies include SC Johnson, Diversey Inc., Case New Holland (CNH), Putzmeister, Andis, BRP, Wheaton Franciscan Health, and All Saints. The brand new 20 & Oakes Bar and Grill features affordable dining in a relaxed atmosphere. Relax in Racine's largest indoor pool. Over 10,000 sq ft of flexible event space makes the Marriott popular among hotels in Racine, WI for weddings, reunions, meetings, spiritual retreats and conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racine Marriott Hotel Racine
Marriott Racine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing