We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was a nice stay. The rooms were spacious...had 2 double beds. Bathroom was big. The toilet flushing was a little too loud though...could upgrade that.
Also, a separate light/fan switch would be nice.
The pool area and fitness area were nice and clean.
Coffee maker in room.

No frig or micro...that was a let down.

Comfy beds

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImSlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott on your recent visit to the area. We are glad to hear you had the opportunity to utilize our renovated fitness center with upgraded cardio and weight equipment. On your next visit to Racine, please request a room with a refrigerator and microwave. We are happy to oblige that request based upon availability. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Racine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 290 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed two nights the weekend of Aug 24/25 for a wedding. Check in was fine, lobby nice with plenty of seating, business center off the lobby and Avis car rental in the hotel. Room was nice, no fridge or microwave, but four cup coffee pot in the room. Beds were comfortable but the room had two double, not queen beds, so a bit tight for the kids. There restaurant 20 and Oakes had a nice happy hour offer of half price appetizers and $3 beer/$4 wine and their menu was varied and not overly expensive. The indoor pool area is very nice and the pool is much larger than most hotel pools. Plenty of seating and a nice patio area outside the pool, nice to sit and have a drink or read the paper. Hotel is large and there were busy with a wedding reception at the hotel, plenty of people moving kids into college etc. The staff was great, helpful, friendly, funny and knowledgeable about the area and attractions. Took us about 20 minutes to drive into downtown Milwaukee (art museum area) so the hotel is a nice location if you are visiting that area. It would be nice if they had the 24 hour coffee in the lobby as their other brand of hotels offer, but no other complaints. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott on your recent visit to the Milwaukee area. We take great pride in the service and accommodations that we offer, and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your positive experience while staying at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Upon entering the Racine Marriot Wi. we found the foyer to be quite exquisite as one would expect, the staff were very courteous throughout our 3 night stay. We were allocated a room on the ground floor which was just O/K, nothing spectacular but clean and tidy. The room was a good size with tea / coffee making facilities, a microwave and a fridge. The bathroom was a good size, respectable and clean but did not have some of the finishing touches one would expect in the Marriot. Eg. Glasses in sealed bags. The bed in our room was a proper bed but could be folded away into an alcove in the wall, however the headboard was missing from the bed, you could see where it had broken off on the attachments. We had no objections to a folding type bed which gave the proprietors the options of using the room as a conference facility. Apart from the missing headboard which looked awful in the hotel lowering the standard, the pillows kept falling off the bed into the gap of the alcove during the night. We complained about this on three occasions and although the staff were sympathetic they apparently could do nothing for us as the Hotel was full with no available rooms or replacement headboards. We were offered a free breakfast to help compensate but we left the hotel at the end of our stay feeling downhearted and disappointed. If a hotel is not able to provide a room with fully functional facilities then the room should not be hired to the public. The Marriott’s goal is for total customer satisfaction and they guarantee immediate action before you leave the hotel but I am afraid that in this instance neither happened and we will not be staying in a Marriott hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Al1NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding regarding your experience at the Racine Marriott. On your recent stay, we were sold out and unfortunately could not accommodate your request to relocate to another room. Our commitment to guest satisfaction is very important, and would like to extend a complimentary upgrade to our Concierge level on your next trip to Racine. We strive to exceed each guest's expectations, and would certainly welcome the opportunity to have you depart feeling 100% satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank 187nicholask
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very friendly staff, convenient to Downtown Milwaukee without having to pay for parking. Pool and whirlpool is open to 1am! Fitness center is open 24 hours. Concierge level has excellent refreshments and snacks each night. Beds are comparable with all Marriott Hotel standards. Great Hotel for families, close to shopping either Kenosha Outlets or Downtown Milwaukee.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sluczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott for your recent visit to the area. We are very proud of the services and amenities that we offer, and sincerely appreciate your positive review of your experience at the hotel. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Racine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel about twice a year for about 10 years. It has recently cut back on a few services, notably the restaurant and the concierge lounge, but still remains a very good full service hotel. I was glad they still have a bell staff, since this time I had a fair amount of luggage that needed to go to my room. During my latest stay, the room I was in did not seem to be updated from before, but that may just be the individual room. The desk was the same two piece design, very good for working, with the same leatherette chair (not the more modern ergonomic design that has been showing up at other Marriott hotels). The bathroom was fine, nothing special, with a single chip in the tub. This bath had been re-tiled at some point, so it looked bright and clean. However, the shelf for holding the soap and shampoo was a poor choice for the standard Marriott amenities as the wire is spaced to far apart and items unless carefully placed will fall to the bottom of the tub. The fitness center had also been upgraded with some new machines. I decided not to use it, as it is located adjacent to the indoor pool and as a result if very hot and humid.

The big change was the combination of the restaurant with the bar. Quite honestly, although I enjoyed the restaurant (the decor was very well done with brass and glass), it was never very crowded, mostly having only one or two diners. The bar was remodeled into a bar/restaurant area, which is ok. However, on one night the bar/ restaurant (20 and Oakes) was so packed and noisy (it was a Friday or Saturday), that eating there just wasn't pleasant and definitely not a place for families. On the other three nights, service was much better, mainly because there wasn't a crowd. Breakfast is served in the same space and was way overcrowded. Waiting for a table did seem to be a common experience at breakfast, but the staff did the best they could. I am not sure, but they may use the original restaurant space for overflow if it gets too crowded, but that didn't happen while I was there. The concierge lounge was closed during my entire stay. I don't know if that is permanent, but since I was there during at least three days during its normal operating times (as posted on the door), I would assume that it is. As a Gold member, I was given a coupon for a continental breakfast in the morning, which is a bit stingy compared to my experience at other Marriott hotels that no longer have concierge lounges. In those two others, I was given a coupon for a full breakfast and a coupon for an appetizer and free soft drink at the bar. Overall though, I do intend to stay here again, but will probably look for alternatives that may have a better dining experience.

As others have noted, when it's very hot, there will be a box fan placed in the lobby to help circulate the air. The entrance just lets in too much hot outside air for the A/C to keep up. I have only the greatest regard for the lobby staff. They definitely deliver top notch service under some very trying hot/humid conditions. Maybe the owners can spring for a lobby remodel that will enable them to work in more comfort and be more energy efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a distant view of the local dump, ask for a different view if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscBill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott as your "Home Away from Home" during your return visits to the Racine area. We appreciate your feedback and certainly take all recommendations to management, as we consistenly strive to improve both our service and amenities offered. We look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to Racine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend while we were in town for a wedding. We didn't have a chance to take advantage of many of the amenities (bar/restaurant, pool, etc), but we had a pleasant stay nonetheless. Our room was on the 3rd floor, which has clearly been updated/renovated recently. The bed was comfy and the linens were soft, the furniture was in good condition, and the thermostat was one of the nicest/easiest to use I have ever seen in a hotel. I believe the hotel also had complimentary wi-fi, but we didn't have to use it, so I cannot be sure. Really, the only thing missing from our room was a mini-fridge, which we would have used to keep our beverages chilled. All in all, a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott for your recent visit to the area. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay in our renovated guestrooms. All of the rooms have been upgraded with the superior Marriott bedding, as well as granite armoirs and new HDTV flat panel televisions. If you are returning in the future, and are in need of a refrigerator, please request a Studio King room which comes standard with a refrigerator. Please consider choosing the Racine Marriott when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Racine Harbourwalk
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mt. Pleasant-Racine West, WI
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine

Address: 7111 Washington Ave Hwy 20, Racine, WI 53406-3816 (Formerly Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Racine
Price Range: $104 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine is the largest full service hotel conveniently located between Milwaukee and Chicago. Delta Racine offers an ideal location for business and leisure travelers, with recently finished Frank Lloyd Wright inspired renovations, 50" Flat Screen TV's that contain the Netflix App, a State of the art Fitness Center, Luxury Bedding, 1GB Wireless Internet, and a Complimentary Business Center. Delta Marriott Racine is located in close proximity to the burgeoning Arts Community, Lake Michigan, and local shopping and dining. Also near companies such as SC Johnson & Son, Case New Holland (CNH), Putzmeister, Andis, BRP and Wheaton Franciscan Health. The brand new Oakes Sports Bar and Grille features affordable dining in a relaxed atmosphere with elevated entrees. Racine's largest indoor pool. Having over 10,000 sq ft of event space makes Delta Racine most popular among hotels locally for weddings, reunions, meetings, training's, spiritual retreats and conventions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racine Marriott Hotel Racine
Marriott Racine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing