We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic lodging, clean and comfortable”
Review of Acorn Ridge Motel

Acorn Ridge Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Princeton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Acorn Ridge Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Princeton
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Basic lodging, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The lodging is pretty basic and rooms are definitely outdated, yet clean and comfortable. A little on the pricey side for what you get in my opinion, then again you are out in the country and I'm from the city. But the staff is accommodating, and it was an overall pleasant stay. Rooms are equipped with air conditioning, refrigerator, t.v., alarm clock/radio and we received a care packet from the front desk - more geared towards men (snore strips and the likes).

A walk across the street will take you over to Bernie's Steakhouse - great food and after bar, though don't expect them to be open until bar close.

I've stayed here a couple times during visits to Princeton, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LOUISVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The owners of Acorn Ridge Motel enjoy the hard work of running thier own business. It is worth every dollar for the stay. We have been staying here during Oshkosh for over ten years and it will always be our choice, the rooms are always very clean and have been updated over the years since it was purchased by the new owners. Beds are comfortable and you have all the normal hotel extras. Wonderful quite location and very hospitalible owners. Thanks for the wonderful memories Eric and Linda see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEFFREY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is by no means worth the money they are charging. Very nice couple runs the place but the hotel needs some serious updating. It has not changed in over 7 years from the last time we stayed and before that probably another 30! And that inclused the bed's that are rock hard boards! Slept a bit the first night thanks to a few cocktails but the 2nd night none of the 4 ladies got a wink of sleep oh wait....except for the one that brought her own air mattress! Which bring me to another point! We paid for a room with 2 queen beds which traditionaly a queen bed sleeps 2 but had to pay an extra $20 a night because we had 4 ladies! What a rip off! We will never stay here again! $140 a night for 4 to stay in a room that is listed as $89 is just not worth it!

Room Tip: If you want sleep on a comfortable bed stay away from the acorn! If you like a firm/hard mattress t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed here for two months in the early summer on business. The motel is located in a rural area close to Green Lake. The sunsets were beautiful! The owners are great people who would do anything for their customers. The rooms are clean and have microwaves, fridges, and coffee makers. There is an on-site grill and picnic table area to enjoy the outdoors. The best part about this motel is the service. I highly recommend staying at the Acorn Ridge Motel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Savvy_Traveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
10.6 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
18.3 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
30 reviews
11.1 mi away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
6.5 mi away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Green Lake
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Ridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Ridge Motel

Property: Acorn Ridge Motel
Address: W3910 State Road 23 73, Princeton, WI 54968-8615
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Princeton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Princeton
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 Unit family run motel in the heart of Green Lake Country. 3 Miles west of the Golf Courses of Lawsonia and the Green Lake Conference Center. Well kept, clean rooms at competitive prices. HDTV and free WiFi. Local golf packages with Lawsonia, Mascoutin and Tuscumbia. Visit our web site for full motel details and seasonal pricing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing