We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice "Gift Shop"”

Jillian's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Princeton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Montello, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice "Gift Shop"”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The thing I liked most about this place were the uniquely prepared, affordable gift baskets they offer for sale. Take a look @ those for sure! You will definitely find something for an upcoming celebration. As for the restaurant, I went on a non flea market Saturday & it was full. It's not a good place to spontaneously take a big group. Although they have a wheelchair ramp & my table had an extra chair we weren't using, an employee told me they do not allow baby strollers (Smaller than a wheelchair) in because they don't have space for it. Which I found odd. I had a ruben sandwich with fries. It was ho hum. Nothing spectacular or worth coming back for, but not terrible either.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Knot, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Affordable Food”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

One of their busiest weekends. This place runs like a well oiled machine.

The breakfast was perfect. Eggs made well. Fresh fried potatoes ~ mmmm, and the best pancakes we've had in a long time. Also, nice hot tea selection

Service was accurate and met our needs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArmenianGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cinnamon Rolls”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I wish I lived near by so I could indulge this delectable at least every week if not daily. They are huge and unforgettable. Make sure you stop in when you go to Princeton's flea market, just 2 blocks away

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gallwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Home cooking!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Small and quaint place -clean! Nice to see someone prepare your food in front of you. Food was delicious...ate too late in the day in order to be able to eat a bigger dinner...our fault, not Jillian's!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fun2travel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Think small town diner with scrumptious homestyle food”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great sandwiches. Establishment is small, but service is good and food is delicious. I would recommend this place, and had no impression of the place being unsatisfactory in terms of cleanliness.

We stopped for lunch, will definitely make a future stop to try out breakfast.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jillian's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jillian's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing