We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chef Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Two14 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Two14
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/322/1615610/restaurant/Wisconsin/Cafe-Two14-Prescott
Prescott, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chef Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a small quaint restaurant with a limited menu. Great views of the Mississippi River and both draw-bridges. If your kids like trains it's likely you will see a couple go by during your visit.
The food is very good and gourmet, if you're a picky eater this may not be the place for you. The menu is limited and most items have signature sauces. If you're willing to try something new - you'll love it!
It's just at the top of the stairs from the Prescott public dock if you come bay boat.
My favorite meal here is breakfast!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gilde51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fantastic food, wonderful view. Reasonable prices, courteous wait staff. What more could you want? This is home made food. Not frozen and reheated. Don't miss the Friday night fish fry. One of my favorite places to eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrescottTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Looks are deceiving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We drive 20 miles after church a couple times a month to eat here. This place is hard to find. Not on the main drag, big red "RESTAURANT" lettering on the building, which faces the river. It's worth the search!

While the atmosphere is small town diner (with a river view and liquor llmited to a few bottles on the shelf and a couple of beers in the fridge), the food is fine dining. Their Cafe 214 breakfast (eggs benedict with the addition of an amazing tomato jam and fresh spinach) is the best dish on the planet! Starts with always perfect poached eggs, great ham. And the hollandaise is mmmmmm.... My husband licked his plate yesterday! Seriously! I rave, but I am drooling right now just thinking about it. Add a great side of cheesy hash browns, all for $8!

Not in the mood for hollandaise? What's wrong with you? But never fear -- the corn flake-crusted french toast with rhubarb/apple/cranberry compote and a side of sausage (for $7) is near perfection. And the breakfast sandwich is great, too.

Have heard others rave about the huge, homemade cinnamon rolls, the reubens, burgers, 214 sandwich, homemade chips. Maybe someday I'll stray. But the hollandaise... Oh my!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank not-naturally-red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with a great view of the river and even better food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

For breakfast lovers, this place is a must. It is served all day and everything is fantastic. My friend said that his eggs Benedict and hollandaise sauce were the best he's had anywhere in this country. Another friend's sweet potato soup and breakfast were "to die" for. My Reuben was the best I've ever had. The corned beef was freshly roasted and served thickly sliced with jalapeno sauerkraut and a side of thousand island dressing plus a touch of horseradish. The place itself is humble, like an old-time cafe, but the view of the river, lift-bridge, and rails is wonderful. Try it. I'm sure you'll like it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aging1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Cafe breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Affordable and delicious breakfast. Pancakes were fab!
Some what slow, but we came in with a big group. Service was good. Coffee was hot and really good tasting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Two14 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing