We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes good”

Huckleberry's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
eastman, wi
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Sometimes good”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The salad bar is usually pretty good, just not always kept up throughout the day. The service is the hardest part, if you're not a regular you don't feel like you count. Decent food, but not excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank elisabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    42
    29
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great gift shop.......”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I'm sorry, but they had the strangest French Onion Soup I have ever tasted. It was full of a yellow oil (butter? maybe) and green stuff. Lots of cheese, didn't taste bad but wasn't what I had hoped for. When I mentioned it to the cashier, no accomodation was offered. But they do have a nice gift shop. Real cute things and reasonably priced. Unique greeting cards, lots of gifts.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Husum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit , Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice family place to eat”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Giant portions and very good food served at reasonable price. Our food came quickly and the staff were friendly and did answer questions we had about the area. My husband got a hot beef sandwich and wished he ordered a 1/2 roast beef. No fat and roast beef was juicy and tender. I had a very nice salad with grilled chicken. We told them we liked this place better than the Amana Colonies in Iowa.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue5297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food. Great pastries”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Fast service and good food. Had grilled panini sandwich, grilled vegie sandwich, soft drink, two turnovers and a long john to go for $22.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Friday Night Buffet / Band and Dancing”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had just gotten in to town and were looking for a place near our hotel for dinner. We have been to Huckleberry's before and liked the food. They have two dining rooms, one where you can order off the menu and a bigger one where they serve a great buffet. On Friday they have a band which plays a mix of music, nothing for the younger crowd, but good music. Many older adults enjoying a night out dining and dancing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank babica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Huckleberry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing