We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Great pastries”

Huckleberry's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Jefferson, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food. Great pastries”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Fast service and good food. Had grilled panini sandwich, grilled vegie sandwich, soft drink, two turnovers and a long john to go for $22.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    39
    29
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friday Night Buffet / Band and Dancing”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had just gotten in to town and were looking for a place near our hotel for dinner. We have been to Huckleberry's before and liked the food. They have two dining rooms, one where you can order off the menu and a bigger one where they serve a great buffet. On Friday they have a band which plays a mix of music, nothing for the younger crowd, but good music. Many older adults enjoying a night out dining and dancing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank babica49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What you expect”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good food, good service, no frills, just solid midwest good. No waits, pleasant staff, we'll be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colona IL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Basic Family Style food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went here for dinner and found basic family style food. We ordered the Ham Steak Dinner and the Country Fried Steak Dinner. Portions were more than ample. We had pie for dessert but don't think it was homemade.

There was also a Salad Bar but we ordered off the menu instead. The wait staff was very nice and accommodating.

There was also a gift shop by the checkout that had some nice things - touristy, though.

If we'd had more time in town we may have tried elsewhere, but it was very convenient and a good value for our 1-night stay in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coak61241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Filling Breakfast”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Breakfast was really good, lots of food and very reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and ideas of things to do in the area. Coffee was re-filled before the cup was half empty. We will definately go there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank culater123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry's Restaurant also viewed

 
Prairie du Chien, WI
Prairie du Chien, WI
 

Been to Huckleberry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing