We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prairie du Chien, WI
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Super 8 Prairie du Chien(Prairie du Chien)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgeport Inn(Prairie du Chien)
$90
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Prairie Du Chien(Prairie du Chien)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Windsor Place Inn(Prairie du Chien)
$65
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hari Holiday Motel(Prairie du Chien)
$85
$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisbois Motor Inn(Prairie du Chien)
$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Motel(Prairie du Chien)
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
81
83
76
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
83
76
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkpool areabunk bedsindoor waterparkbigger kidswedding partyhouse keepingfootball gamebedroom family suitesausagenice hotelwafflesonly bad thingclean roomsbit datedfridge and microwavestaff was friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 310 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was pretty good. We were on the back (west) side of the hotel on the 3rd floor. There are railroad tracks maybe a quarter or half mile away. The noise from the trains is slightly audible, but I didn't find it distracting.

We were there with family and got 2 rooms next to each other (so we could open the service door between the rooms). One room had a fridge, but the other didn't. Not a big deal since we were able to share, but not sure why all rooms don't have a fridge. The kids enjoyed the pool/water park area. The water park is starting to show it's age though, and could really use some updating. Overall, a positive experience, and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: If a fridge is important to you, be sure to specifically ask for a room that has one.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday night in October to enjoy the Fall colors along the Mississippi. We reserved two rooms, neither of which was a king but were really hoping they had some left. Check in was a breeze and when I asked about the king room, the very nice woman working check-in said she would see. Indeed they had a king suite and she would be happy to upgrade one of our rooms for no additional charge. We were thrilled. We got to the room and unfortunately it smelled of cigarette smoke. So I went back to the desk and said thanks for your trouble, but we would go ahead and take the original room. She explained all the rooms and suites were smoke-free, but of course not everyone follows their rules. Instead of giving us our original room, she found another suite. Amazing! The rooms were clean and larger than we expected. Quiet and nice stay. We checked out the pool area and can see why families would love it. The only thing preventing a 5 star review was the breakfast. It was subpar which could be expected, after all it was free. But it was a mess, food everywhere and the waffle makers looked like they had never been cleaned. Check out was a breeze and very friendly. Overall I recommend the stay but not the breakfast!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms away from the pool area were great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthOCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Country Inns are usually real nice. This one probably was when it opened. Like others noted the beds are awful. It's real close to the train tracks and one go's by every half hour or so. I heard the first one and it shocked me, sounded real close. Come to find out the window was open to air out the room. Good thing I noticed it as it got down to the 30's at night. I woke up and took a shower, one good thing the water was hot, and went down for coffee. It was so crowded we had coffee and went to town for breakfast.
If you have kids and want to entertain them with the pool this place might be for you. If you just want a good nights sleep try somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here get a room on the front side, the train is in the back.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank drrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prairie du Chien, WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We also know how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise of the train tracks. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. ~Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This facility was fine and there was very good service from the desk. Pricing was fair and the breakfast was excellent. The attached restaurant could have had more staff to accommodate the crowd of people that was staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: extra pillows are needed, as the pillows go flat !!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I must say that Lynda Coon was simply wonderful and went the extra mile to insure our comfort. Stephanie, Kari, and really all the staff was so easy to work with, and they continually strived to make sure that our every need was met.
We had our 49th Marine Corps Basic Training Reunion at this location, so we were there pretty much all week, and not one time did the entire staff cease to honor us with smiles and kindness. Our rooms were all clean, and the meal provided in the morning was superior to any that I have consumed in a like enviroment. The meeting room was very nice, and met all of our needs. The motel has a great covered porch area in front that we made good use of, for visiting, and gathering prior to different events.
We will return to this location again, and again. My wife and I travel a lot, and I can truely say, that for the money, you can not beat this motel and it's staff.
There is also a water park, with a great size pool. The location of this motel makes it a no brainer. You feel like you are out in the mountains, yet you set close to the Mississippi, and close to the town principal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouse14545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews