We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Nearby Hotels
$118
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgeport Inn(Prairie du Chien)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Place Inn(Prairie du Chien)
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hari Holiday Motel(Prairie du Chien)
$85
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Prairie Du Chien(Prairie du Chien)
$60
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Brisbois Motor Inn(Prairie du Chien)
$54
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River District Hotel(Prairie du Chien)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
78
82
35
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
82
35
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskdecent placenice clean placebig roomwafflesbiscuits and gravyenjoyed my stayan overnight stayopened the doornight's sleepgreat roomdefinitely stay here againmississippi rivercontinental breakfastthe breakfast areamotel
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 217 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian P, Owner at Super 8 Prairie du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian P, Owner at Super 8 Prairie du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian P, Owner at Super 8 Prairie du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian P, Owner at Super 8 Prairie du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

When you approach this Super 8, it looks really "basic". Plain box, no roof or cover over entrance, and close to road. Once inside, the front desk fellow was very nice and made our stay quite pleasant. The room was as expected; clean and adequate, and we had a nice quiet night's sleep. There's a supermarket across the street, and a Family Restaurant next door. We were on a cross country motorcycle trip, so this was just a night in-transit, and we found everything we needed conveniently located.
Only down side was the next morning it was raining hard and we had no place to put our bikes out of the rain to get them loaded before starting, so a covered entrance would have been nice and allowed us to start out dry, but it didn't happen.
Nonetheless, our stay was fine, and we took off the next morning after breakfast a little wet, but well rested.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndmVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Owner at Super 8 Prairie du Chien, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Brian P, General Manager at Super 8 Prairie du Chien - Brian P, Manager at Super 8 Prairie du Chien - thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your visit to super8 in Prairie Du Chien WI We look fordward to welcoming you back soon and we hope you'll stay with us at the SUPER8 IN PRAIRIE DU CHIEN WI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews