We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Winnebago, MO
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked a month in advance with only an online description and a general location of where I needed to stay for a work trip. I arrived and saw the hotel from the street and was not super impressed with this Super 8. I entered into the office/ breakfast area and was greeted with a smile by someone anxious to make me happy. My reservation was perfect; the room was ready, and larger than expected with a microwave and refrigerator. Being right in the corner closest to the intersection I anticipated a sleepless night, but was pleasantly surprised to find the combination of a comfortable bed with the quite hum of the air-conditioning left little background noise and allowed me to get a great night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strattons117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Owner at Super 8 Prairie du Chien, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Brian P, General Manager at Super 8 Prairie du Chien - Brian P, Manager at Super 8 Prairie du Chien - thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your visit to super8 in Prairie Du Chien WI We look fordward to welcoming you back soon and we hope you'll stay with us at the SUPER8 IN PRAIRIE DU CHIEN WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    75
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
61
65
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loves Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was a very nice place to stay. If I had one complaint, that would be that the bed was just too hard. Very uncomfortable to my liking but I am sure there are others who love this kind of a bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Owner at Super 8 Prairie du Chien, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Brian P, General Manager at Super 8 Prairie du Chien - Brian P, Manager at Super 8 Prairie du Chien - thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your visit to super8 in Prairie Du Chien WI We look fordward to welcoming you back soon and we hope you'll stay with us at the SUPER8 IN PRAIRIE DU CHIEN WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff. Nite clerk could see I was wore out from my motorcycle adventure and placed me in a room close to my bike. Will stay there again if I'm in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, Owner at Super 8 Prairie du Chien, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Brian P, General Manager at Super 8 Prairie du Chien -


Brian P, Manager at Super 8 Prairie du Chien - thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your visit to super8 in Prairie Du Chien WI We look fordward to welcoming you back soon and we hope you'll stay with us at the SUPER8 IN PRAIRIE DU CHIEN WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
299 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a room with 2 Queen beds. Upon entering the room, were surprised at the size of the room. The Hotel does not have "curb appeal " from the outside, but the inside is very good.
As mentioned in a previous post, the bathroom is a decent size. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Price of the room was very reasonable. The breakfast was more than adequate.
Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolbreeze2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian P, General Manager at Super 8 Prairie du Chien, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Brian P, Manager at Super 8 Prairie du Chien - thank you for your kind comments.We are glad you enjoyed your visit to super8 in Prairie Du Chien WI We look fordward to welcoming you back soon and we hope you'll stay with us at the SUPER8 IN PRAIRIE DU CHIEN WI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
0.1 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
280 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
0.4 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#9 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Prairie du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Prairie du Chien

Property: Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Address: 1930 S Marquette Rd, Hwys 18 & 35 South, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-3031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Prairie du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Prairie du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Prairie Du Chien
Prairie Du Chien Super 8
Prairie Du Chien Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing