We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The friendliest hotel staff I have ever stayed with. Nice, clean, and a great breakfast. We had a large family gathering and everyone loved this place. We used the hotel party room and lobby. Our group was about 50 people so we could have used a little more room but the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 610 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough great things! AmericInn PDC is the place to stay! Always clean, friendly staff, amazing breakfast! I recently stayed again and will continue to reccommend to friends and family! I love the comfy beds and pillows are great!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irvnann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff at this AmericInn go out of their way to make everyone feel "at home". They are so friendly & caring and it shows. Indeed, you do feel you're home. The breakfasts are beyond great and a good variety of hot & cold food.
They are a very popular place and we see why. Give them a try!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Packerbacker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Perfect location for a perfection hotel experience. The hotel & staff were of the highest quality. The breakfast on Saturday & Sunday was amazing - fresh prepared omelets - One word - Fabulous
Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in. The food was the best that I have ever had at a hotel. The view with bald eagles by the river was great! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank E1632FGMark_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had 28 people come for a family weekend. The entire staff made us welcome and were extreamly helpful. The rooms were very clean, and
Breakfast was outstanding. Looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was a wonderful find after travelling on a cold, blustery day. The aroma of fresh cookies and chicken noodle soup greeted us as we sought shelter from the weather. The fireplace made the lobby feel cozy and warm. Deborah, who checked us in, was very efficient and courteous. Our room was clean, spacious and well furnished. The luxurious leather massage chair in the fitness center looked inviting after the difficult drive. I wished I'd taken time to enjoy it.
There were many thoughtful extras available to guests: Movies, books, puzzles,games, toys and full menus from every restaurant in town. Pool toys were available for purchase at the front desk. I travel alot, and have only seen such items provided at much more expensive facilities.
Each employee encountered had a smile, the hot breakfast was great, and the price was exceptional for the downtown location. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerCOTAPTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
304 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
56 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#9 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien

Address: 130 S Main St, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range: $133 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Lodge And Suites Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing