We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellence”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prairie du Chien
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

we were in a king whirlpool room. The entire stay was wonderful. I think we stayed in the reagan room and as rooms go this was great. The attention to detail from the rubber ducky by the hot tub to the tiles in the bathroom and the little saying above the headboard of the bed and candy canes arranged in a heart shape on the bed. Also if you go hungry then you are not taking advantage of all the benefits of staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 612 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Staff were so welcoming and helpful! Served many snacks thru out our stay from nachoes to soup and pie. Breakfast was superb with eggs made by Chrissy special order!
Our stay was excellent. Couldn't ask for better!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Darla was the one who helped us with our breakfast. She was not only a wonderful cook, but she made sure your every need was met. I give her a ten out of ten...The rooms were very clean and cozy, and the customer service was excellent..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Best hotel stay. Great food including chili nachos and pie. Plus a wonderful person making omelette in the morning. Great friendly service by staff. Rooms were very quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent in every facet. Room was very clean and well kept. Super friendly and helpful staff. Kids loved the pool. The made to order breakfast was a big hit with everyone. Thanks Darla and over easy eggs both days were perfect! Highly recommend this hotel.
Ernie Dallam and the Ploessl family

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ernie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Overall excellent friendly service.Clean and cozy room. Located around the corner from our favorite shops, and across the street from the bridge over the Mississippi. Great place to relax after a fun filled day traveling in Wisconsin. Soup and pie was offered from 5-7 pm, and milk and cookies at 9 pm. Wide variety of breakfast options are served from 6-10 am.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Karrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Not what you'd expect at this pricepoint: staff treats you like you're in their home. Breakfast by Darla reminds you of going to grandma's house, but the food is better. Great place - they are 2 for 2 with my stays (2012 AND 2013)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prairie du Chien, WI
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
307 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
214 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#8 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
56 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#9 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien

Address: 130 S Main St, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range: $133 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Lodge And Suites Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing