We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I planned a quick 2 night getaway and booked this after reading reviews. We arrived in town 2 hours early and called to see if we can check in. Vicki at thefront desk told us to come right over, that if our room wasn't ready, they would find us a room that was. Upon arriving, Vicki told us about Hot soup they serve nightly (during the week) , nachos every afternoon, and warm cookies and milk every night. We found the Lobby to be an added plus to our stay, as we sat by the fireplace reading, and gave a try to help complete a jigsaw puzzle.
The staff was excellent, from the front desk, to Darla helping with breakfast, to the housekeeping girls who were always smiling and pleasant when passing them in the hall. I will stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river. There were many eagles we were watching from our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 610 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I spent the night this past weekend. It was a great stay. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was constantly being served: Nachos, chili, cookies and pie at night. A nice breakfast in the morning and another cookie on check out. Our room was spotless, roomy and cute. It had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker with a large flat screen tv. It was within an easy walk to the Mississippi River and Villa Louis (closed in the winter). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The staff was welcoming....could not get over all the food offered! Nachos at 5, Chili at 6, cookies at 7 and pie at 9. Hardly had to go out to eat! The room was spotless, which I have rarely ever found in other hotels. Breakfast the next morning was delicious...Darla the omelette chef was friendly and served one of the best omelets I've had! Checking out, they sent us on our way with a smile and a couple rice crispy treats for the road! Haven't seen that kind of attentive service in ages! Thanks for the great stay. If I could make one recommendation, they need a bit softer bed; it wasn't bad, but could have been better!

Room Tip: King suite with whirlpool was excellent...lots of hot water, so it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesTravel524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have stayed in many places over the years, truly this place was special. Overall the best combo of everything weve ever experienced. Lets start with the staff chris G.M. the best .Darla chief omelette maker, bottle washer ,desk clerk ,what else have i left out darla? and the rest of the friendly staff. Lattes,coffee,nachos,chili,maple rolls,chocolate chip cookies and milk ,are you kidding me followed up by pie.Oh hope your up early for some eggs and taters delivered to your table like your mom would.Clean comfortable convienient to everything. but really its the staff.I don't need to see any more of the area but I will be back

Room Tip: we stayed in a standard room king size bed, was spacious and clean peeked in on the suites during cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Another couple & I went to Prairie du Chien for a night away and decided to stay at this hotel as they are normally very nice & comfortable. We both had a deluxe king room, and both were disapointed in the comfort of the beds. They had sleep number beds and barely worked. If took awhile for the bed to adjust and when it did it made a horrible sound. We finally just left them as is so we could possibly get some sleep. It didn't work. During the night I actually woke up becuase I could hear another room adjusting their bed. The hotel itself is clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast wasn't anything special. They had an omelette station (cooked to order) avaialbe, it was okay but nothing special. I felt bad for the cook as she had way too many people trying to get food at once for one person to keep up with. We would not go back due to the beds being so uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachaelu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had a great overnight stay at this facility while on a quick 3-day get away along the Mississippi River. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, lots of pillows and all the extras really made it a top notch location for me. The eggs/omelets made to order for breakfast were out of this world.as well. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomRR93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

What a beautiful hotel with great workers. The beds were very comfortable....almost like home. The fireplace on a cold night looked just like home. The breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
304 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
212 reviews
1.9 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#8 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
56 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bridgeport Inn
Bridgeport Inn
#9 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien

Address: 130 S Main St, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range: $117 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Lodge And Suites Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Prairie Du Chien
Americinn Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing