We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, on the first night we had to kill 3 hornets/wasps, we told the desk clerk and he acted like know big deal. We thought ok we don't see any more but on the 3rd night there was another one on the wall we told the morning desk clerk about it and they had someone check on it. The cleaning girl shook the curtains and another wasp fell out, she jumped. They would only gives us $50.00 off one night stay and the first night they didn't even offer to give us a new room. We were lucky we didn't get stung by the wasps.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msjs1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 678 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was my first stay at a Microtel Inn and Suites. I had booked a queen bed room, which to my understanding is supposed to be the largest room they have. They room I was given looked to be a handicapped room, it was may be two feet wider and four feet longer than the bed itself. Exceeding small room, no where to sit your luggage, no dresser to lay anything on, no storage space of any kind. The bathroom was tiny. The eating area where breakfast was served could not had more than six tables. Again, very small area. It was clean, I will say that.

If you have been driving for twelve hours, exhausted, and all you want is a bed and a hot shower the next morning, then you will not be disappointed. If you expect anything more, keep driving.

Room Tip: If all you want is a bed, and hot water this will do. Anything else and you will be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy but a good place to stay, but not enough room for all guests in breakfast area. Might want to spray, spider in our shower, n add grab bars in showers!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Phyllis J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Room was beautiful
Bed was great
Breakfast was good
Front Desk were very helpful and CLEAN! Smelled like maple nut in the lobby.

Would def stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a newer hotel. Our room was very clean and well-lit with very comfortable beds. We did not have a prior reservation due to a mixup at another propoerty and the staff was very accomodating. The breakfast was typical. There were also snacks in the evening. The fitness room is small but the equipment is new and all in good working order. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice modern motel located on the main road through Prairie du Chien. The night we were there it seemed to accommodating a large number of Canadian Pacific workers, which made for a noisy reception area. Staff were fine. Just did what they needed to do and left us alone.
Plenty of roadside chain restaurants nearby, although the Angus Supper Club south of town was a pleasant change from the norm.
Breakfast was OK, although by the time we got there the workers had gone, or it might have been a bit of a squeeze.
Probably not the cheapest motel in town, but seemed just a wee cut above the norm in terms of fixtures, fittings and room size.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purejammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
608 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
212 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien

Address: 1833 S Marquette Rd, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-3015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range: $74 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Prarie Du Chien
Microtel Inn & Suites Prarie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing