We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New motel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived after a long drive to find that, unasked, we had been upgraded to a room with 2 queens. We especially appreciated the lighting above the beds--we could actually read in bed! Anthony at the front desk was always enthusiastic and helpful. The breakfast offered a variety of cereals, breads, and hot items, and snacks were available in the early evening. Did not feel crowded even though there was a large, special event going on in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 644 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Location was across the street from a good restaurant. The appearance of the hotel was great and staff were very friendly. The room was clean but it kind of reminded me of a cruise ship stateroom. We had a room with one bed. The breakfast was good and decent selection of cereals. The space available for the breakfast though was somewhat small and the seats were not comfortable at the high tables.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alw791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Overall stay was satisfactory. Was not impressed with rates being raised almost 40% because of a special event in town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Room was clean,bed was good, had a very good breakfast. This was a very nice and convenient place to stay as we traveled over the Wisconsin great river road. While not a luxury hotel, we felt the that this hotel was a very good value. This was the first time we stayed at a Microtel and we picked another one when we arrived in Minnesota.

Room Tip: In the summer try to get a room facing north or west so you do not get the morinng sun
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
204 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
153 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien

Address: 1833 S Marquette Rd, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-3015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Prarie Du Chien
Microtel Inn & Suites Prarie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing