We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, comfy, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value, comfy, good breakfast”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Beds were nice & comfy, 2-Queen room was a little tight, but also had extra "window seat" bed for 5th person - came in very handy. Mini fridge & microwave in room. Clean pools were perfect temps & big enough but not huge. Breakfast had just about everything - very satisfying, but not a very large dining area. Check-in was quick, pleasant staff. We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tln3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    181
    65
    25
    7
See reviews for
193
221
37
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I had never stayed in a Microtel Inn and really didn't know what to expect...Pleasantly surprised! Very clean and modern...Only downside was the location. Us and 5 other couples checked in around 8pm and walked across the busy highway to the bowling alley/bar (restaurant?). I would not recommend going there, bad service and very rude. We have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in PDC and I thought this was actually much nicer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cotijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is prairie du chen's newest hotel. Very nice, rooms were clean with two large beds, fridge, microwave, and flat screen. Also the air conditioner was controlled with a thermostat and not dials on the unit which is nice. Walking distance to a culvers, grocery store, and a family restaurant. Great place will stay here again next time I'm in town. Oh and it was a lot less money then some of the older hotels.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel is still very new as of summer 2011, so everything was spotless and perfect. The room was slightly smaller than I’m used to, but not too bad. Cleanliness and comfort are always the most important things in a hotel, and this one had them covered perfectly. Pool and hot tub area were nice, pretty standard. Continental breakfast was also standard, with some good fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

The rooms were so beautifully decorated in browns and tans and the window seat was a nice touch. The breakfast area had a cappaciona machine which was an extra bonus. The breakfast room was very small, but lucky for us there weren't many people at the hotel. They have a nice exercise room and a nice pool - we didn't use either. The desk staff were very friendly and offered directions when we needed it. I was very surprised.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millie36017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We met friends in PDC and decided to stay at the Microtel. We have stayed at other hotels in PDC. We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, the breakfast well presented and ample for a continental breakfast. The staff sold us, we will come back again and again. They were friendly, hard-working and so knowledgable about the area and places to see, places to eat etc. The pool is small, but seemed sufficient and more importantly the spa was clean, clean, clean. They were great about trying to accomodate all of our needs. We met the GM Linda who was around alot it seemed, she herself seemed to be leading the team with a positive attitude and an eye for attention to customer service. We will go back again and again....thanks Microtel for being "The newest and in our opinion the nicest hotel in town"

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalesdayout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagalong48
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

This is a newer hotel in Prairie and it shows!! It is very quiet and clean!! The staff is kind and very helpful!! The only down side is, the location is not in walking distance of anything.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tagalong48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prairie du Chien
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
565 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluffview Inn & Suites
Bluffview Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#7 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
47 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Marquette, IA/Prairie Du Chien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Address: 1833 S Marquette Rd, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-3015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Prairie du Chien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Prarie Du Chien Hotel Prairie Du Chien
Microtel Inn And Suites Prarie Du Chien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing