We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Portage
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We picked this hotel because we love the Portage area. Lots to do and see. This happened to be a couples weekend and we enjoyed our stay here very much. It was winter, there was a skiing competition at the nearby ski hill. Service here was great, the place is clean,which is a must. we would stay here again..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Manager20, General Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 275 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We went to see eagles. Yes we did see some. Location was great to come back to. We drove around during day and enjoyed the comfortable beds at night.
Staff was great let us sit in dining area at night to play a game with friends. Breakfast was very good. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to see some eagles!! We hope to see you again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This Motel have Very clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful with area attraction information. The breakfast was good, especially the waffle maker. I will definitely stay there again. The rate was better then any of the major hotels in the area.We stayed one night in 3 adjoining rooms to ski 3 days at Cascade mountain about 5 minutes away by car really close.
good size pool with 2 hot tubs and shower and plenty of space around the pool to sit and chat or drink
room with 2 queen bed was huge and very clean. small microwave and empty bar refrigerator was great for storing our food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partikika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in early February for a first time ski trip... comfortable stay with family and staff was very friendly. There is a Walmart next door....extremely convenient for food and last minute needs. Will stay again....comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bstrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and liked the new beds. We hope to see you again if you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I like the Best Western Portage for a ski getaway close to Cascade mountain. It has a nice breakfast and a clean pool for the kids to swim in. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Plus, the restaurant across the street is good. We go with three other families yearly and we all enjoy it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MPowellChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we appreciate the feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel every year, when you come to go skiing. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I chose this Best Western for it's location and lift tickets for Cascade Mountain. The breakfast saves us a stop on the way to the mountain. My family and I have stayed several times over the last few years, and have always had good service and a good time while staying at your hotel. Thanks, Pete

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Peter/eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking time write a review for us. It is very nice to know that you have stayed with us before and that you have returned for multiple stays! I am happy that we were able to accommodate with the ski packages again this year! Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

For the money I think we had a good value. Things were very clean and quiet, everything worked and the people were polite and efficient. It's a little off the beaten path but there are restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sevie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Manager20, Manager at Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again, if you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
6 mi away
Comfort Suites Wisconsin Dells Area
6 mi away
Days Inn Portage
Days Inn Portage
#4 of 6 in Portage
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ridge Motor Inn
Ridge Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Portage
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#8 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
82 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#21 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2701 County Road CX, Portage, WI 53901-9268 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Resort Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Portage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Portage
Price Range: $84 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portage Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing