We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and friendly”
Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Portage
Restaurant details
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great food. Fast service. Friendly people. Amazing custard. Clean. Great atmosphere. What more could you want!? If I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely stop here!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Med. shakes”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I like their Med. chocolate shakes and eat w/a long spoon.
Always get a coupon for a Birthday treat.
Everyone is courteous and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lueder2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It goes without saying: Culvers is TOPS”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Even if the food wasn't so good (but it IS) and the staff weren't so nice (but they ARE) and the atmosphere wasn't so friendly (but it IS) and the prices weren't so reasonable (but they ARE), I would still go here because of all the wonderful things they do for the community. They are GOOD NEIGHBORS!!! Thank you, Culvers, for all you do for Portage

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Employees make it good”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Employees at this location were very nice. They ask us how we are doing. And how the food was.they even took our trays for us. So thoughtful. And as always good food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adeva25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Culver's does a nice job”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The servers are always extra polite and friendly. The food is very good, and the place is always clean. The management has done a very good job for sure. It is refreshing to see how polite the workers treat you. It is a picture of what a Culver's should be.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing