We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great good in a sports bar atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Pocket

Corner Pocket
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Portage
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Eden Prairie, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great good in a sports bar atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We've stopped here twice now on our way through Portage. This is a great little sports bar. Clean, comfortable interior. Service has been great, both when busy and quiet. Sandwiches are fantastic!! Interesting variations on typical sandwiches too. Also loved the seasoned and sweet potato fries and cheese curds! Free popcorn too!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went in for lunch with a co worker. Ordered at 12:10 and did not get the food till almost 12:50. The food was excellent but we had to eat so fast that we could not enjoy it. The worse part was the server did not apologize about the service and it seemed like the staff could care less. To bad as it is a great restaurant but as reviewed below The Service Sucks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pier-c1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, WI
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice clean place with good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on our way home for a quick sandwich! It was not quick but good food.Price was comparable to other burger places! I will stop again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suzz22bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service sucks”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Took a client to lunch. Couldn't
Get our order taken. We ended
Up getting the food to go after one hour ten minutes. Great impression on the client . So if
you haven't got 2 hours for lunch not the place to take a client. Waitress didn't care

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony90000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage,WI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We used to have a different favorite in town for burgers, but now the Corner Pocket blows them away. Friendly staff, great food, reasonable prices....Disliked that the grill was closed early on a night we wanted to eat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronna1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Pocket also viewed

 

Been to Corner Pocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing