We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Super 8 Portage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Portage
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Portage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This place goes the extra mile in several small things which make a big difference. They have outlet strips where you need them. They provide enough towels and cloths for the stay. The halls smell fresh and so do the rooms. It is not a wonder that they have won awards in the past few years.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Oriana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Oriana K.,

Thank you so much for your glowing comments and your five-star review of the Portage Super 8! We are glad that you were able to make use of the extra outlet strip, and that you found our halls and rooms fresh. We are very proud of each award that our hotel has won, and our team works hard to keep our guests comfortable during their stay.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Portage! :)

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 362 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Everything was great The various staff members were helpfull and friendly. I will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear James L.,

Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were pleased to find such a clean, comfortable place to spend a night while travelling. The price was half of what we expected to have to pay. The staff was courteous, helpful and pleasant! Didn't expect the waffles for breakfast, but it was a nice surprise. Would stay again if we find ourselves in Portage for the night. Well worth the 6 mile drive off the Interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Judith,

Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found the staff helpful and courteous as well as a clean and comfortable room. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the hot fresh waffles for breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you through Portage. :)

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here while on a personal trip to see fall colors in early October 2013. Room was clean and quiet and they have lots of parking available and in most cases you can see your vehicle from the room. The check-in was quick and efficient by a friendly person. Room furnishings are a bit dated but in good condition. I perform a bug check before unpacking at all hotels and found nothing but a clean room & bed here. Overall a great value for the price and convenient access to the highway and restaurants & shops nearby.

Breakfast was kind of sparse, but I was not expecting much either.

I would definitely stay here again and use on-line booking to get the best price.

Room Tip: First floor for easier access and less potential noise from adjacent roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Dale,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and are thrilled that we earned your "five stars"! I will be sure to share your positive feedback with our team, as clean rooms & friendly service is not only our goal but our daily expectation. :)

We hope to see you again on your next trip through the Portage area.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Margie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here one night the beginning of Sept 2013, the location is right off the interstate and even though the hotel was completely booked the night I stayed there, it was very quiet and I had a good night's sleep. I did not try the breakfast, but the internet was fast and the bed was soft. No complaints from me and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank In-the-Northwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear In-the-Northwoods,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us at the Portage Super 8. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and quiet's night sleep, and that you found the internet up-to-speed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Portage!

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Check in was very speedy and front desk personnel were very helpful. We had a king size bed and the room was very clean. Bathroom was also very clean, had a large sofa for reading and the lights in the room were excellent. All in all we had a very comfortable room with a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: room 146 large king size bed and right next to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrace22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W, General Manager at Super 8 Portage, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear terrace22,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review - and for giving us a "5-star" rating! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Portage Super 8, and that you found the bed comfortable and the room clean. Our staff works hard to exceed our guests' expectations, so I will be sure to share your feedback with our team.

Thanks again! We hope to see you on your next visit to Portage. :)

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Woyt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Portage
Days Inn Portage
#4 of 6 in Portage
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Resort Hotel & Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Wisconsin Dells Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ridge Motor Inn
Ridge Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Portage
58 reviews
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Portage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Portage

Address: 3000 New Pinery Rd, I-90/94 Exit Hwy 78 to Hwy 5, Portage, WI 53901-9200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Portage
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Portage
Price Range: $59 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Portage 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Portage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Portage Hotel Portage
Super Eight Portage
Portage Super 8
Portage Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing