We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out in No-Where land”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Portage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Portage
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Portage
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    107
    99
    70
    52
See reviews for
194
79
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We arrived late and got a queen suite for a queen price. The front desk clerk could not have been nicer. The sofa and recliner were dirty. The sink and the tub drained very slowly and the bathroom had not been vacuumed. Hair all over the bathroom floor. We were on the second floor and heard dogs barking on the first floor. Breakfast was the best part--sausage and gravy with biscuits and waffles.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn5066, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Days Inn Portage. We would like to apologize that your experience was anything less than the best during your stay. We have high room cleanliness standards and those were not met for you during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that this is not the typical Days Inn experience. We hope that you you will give us another opportunity to serve you in your future travels to the Portage area. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
Yours in Hospitality,
Days Inn Portage Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you stay don't get stuck with room 300. Scary to say the least. Walked into the room and it was 80 degrees, turned the air on but it didn't work. Carpet filthy, couch and recliner filthy. Toilet took 2 times to flush or hold down handle. T.V was fuzzy on 40 plus channels (I fixed the cable)opened window because air didn't work and the screen clip was off and open I found clip under night stand and fixed. Sink drained slow, Refrig was warm. Front desk clerk took my concerns and got the air fixed the next day. First night was the worst night in my 50 years of hotel stays. I don't ever do reviews but had to in this case. The worst part about this was that it was part of my Wyndham Perks rewards. Days Inn Portage gives a bad name to Wyndham.

Room Tip: Stay across the street at a bigger more expensive hotel. Friends did and we wish we would have too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn5066, Manager at Days Inn Portage, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Days Inn Portage. We apologize that your stay was anything less than pleasant and for any inconvenience that we may have caused you due to the poor conditions that you describe in your review. We try to make every guest experience a pleasant one, however in this case it does not appear that was the case. Again, we apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs the next time you are in the Portage area.
Yours in Hospitality,
Days Inn Portage Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portage hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portage
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Portage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Resort Hotel & Conference Center
16.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ridge Motor Inn
Ridge Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Portage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
7.9 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Portage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Portage

Property: Days Inn Portage
Address: N5781 State Road 78, Portage, WI 53901-9635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Portage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Portage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Portage 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come on business or bring the family to our Days Inn Portage hotel. Halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells with access to Interstate 90 / 94 and I-39, our Portage, WI, hotel near Cascade Mountain and Devils Lake State Park makes your stay in central Wisconsin a breeze. Keep fit in the indoor pool, wind down in the whirlpool and get comfortable in your room featuring free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers,hair dryers,and cable TV Parking for your truck, bus or RV is free, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Portage, WI, hotel. Start each day with free Daybreak breakfast, featuring make your own waffles eggs and sausage, all rooms come with free tickets to Chula Vista waterpark AND Noah's Ark Waterpark (based on registered guests limit of 5). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Portage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Portage Hotel Portage
Portage Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing