We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Great service!”

Tellos Grill & Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Portions are huge & everything was excellent.
Server was very friendly. Would love to try outdoor area, although July it's only 60 degrees

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkonstanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    86
    22
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Top notch Mexican food at fair prices”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Mexican food takes center stage at Tellos although they offer a full line-up of fish and sandwiches. We ordered a veggie burrito and chilacas, a pork dish. The portions were huge and too much to eat. Prices are reasonable and even better with hotel & other discounts available. Our only regret was that we were too far from home to take the leftovers with us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Big portions, average food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

As stated, the portions are enormous which is great if you are dining out with ravenous teenage boys (which I was). The choices are many and the food is average. We ordered a variety of breakfast and lunch items. All were served hot and with a friendly smile.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric67676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I ate dinner at Tello's this evening. First of all, the place was very busy with only one or two empty tables. That's a great sign of good food. Our server was very friendly and attentive. The food was plentiful and tasted great. My husband ordered the beef enchillada and he said that it "really hit the spot". It looked really good too. I ordered the Greek salad and I wasn't at all disappointed with it. Besides lots of Romaine lettuce, it was full of Greek olives, tomatoes, pepperincin, cucumbers, onions, etc. The dressing even had chopped up Greek olives in it. There were four pieces of pita bread served on the side. The pita was very tasty with just a little crispiness to it (perfect!). I would recommend Tello's to anyone in a heartbeat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food with lovely, attentive staff”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The food is great (in the spirit of healthy eating, they could clearly serve much smaller portions, but that's picking on nits). Staff was always around when we needed them and checked in often to see if we needed anything else. This place is quite large, but has a cosy, family feel to it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank slate12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tellos Grill & Cafe also viewed

Port Washington, WI
Port Washington, WI
 
Port Washington, WI
Port Washington, WI
 

Been to Tellos Grill & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing