We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, great food”

Tellos Grill & Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Oregon, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent an afternoon at Tello's while in Port Washington for a weekend. The bar set-up is great with many new, nice TVs and the food was great. My wife had a burger and I had a burrito. Both of us were very pleased and would definitely go back if we were in Port Washington again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lcayetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    85
    22
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food, reasonably priced, take out service available”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food was good. The one disappointing thing was that the greek salad dressing was flavorless. Also, one dish in our order had the wrong sauce.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank isvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
338 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“The Place to Go To”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were told that this was the place to go to for brunch while in Port Washington. Food was good and plentiful. Service was good and the price was reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great tasty food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A variety of items to please all tastes at reasonable prices. Love the gyros and always have enough for an additional meal or two.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is our restaurant that we go to when we want fast and friendly service. We love the small town atmosphere. Waitresses have been young and inexperienced recently, but they are friendly. Food is good. Try their lamb!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulStreiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tellos Grill & Cafe also viewed

Port Washington, WI
Port Washington, WI
 
Port Washington, WI
Port Washington, WI
 

Been to Tellos Grill & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing