We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Down Hone Cookin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of General Wooster's Saloon & Grill

General Wooster's Saloon & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nisleit's Country Inn has been offering restaurant dining and catering services to the Port Washington, WI community since 1981. Our specialties are french onion soup, prime rib, onions rings and everything on our menus are made fresh every day. Food and Bar. Banquet room available. Drop off, Pick up and full catering services. Nisleit's Country Inn offers a variety of favorite dishes from Steak and Seafood to our delicious house specialties like Chicken Cordon Bleu and Prime Rib. When you're hungry for a breakfast buffet, lunch or dinner our selection of tempting dishes will satisfy any appetite. We will gladly accommodate you and your guests for a special gathering at our restaurant or our off-premise catering service will come to you whether you're planning a backyard bar-b-que or black tie affair. For outstanding customer service and exceptional dining, join us at Nisleit's Country Inn. Sundays: Brunch is 9:00am-1:30pm. Lunch and dinner menu is available from 1:30pm-9:00pm.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Down Hone Cookin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This place is always a delight. Its right off of the highway, which is very convenient since we drive up from Milwaukee. The food is worth the drive. Everyone is friendly, like a welcoming family. And the food is consistently very good. And all at a reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    46
    12
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice smaller restaurant in secluded location, yet right on the freeway.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stopped in on our anniversary.
The tips were good, but more like pepper steak, with onions, tomatoes, mushrooms, and green peppers.
Meatloaf was glazed with a ketchup sauce, not gravy. Good prime rib.
Next time I'll try the salmon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ko40395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
1 review
“Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Frequent visitor, but this is the first time I have had the Mothers Day Brunch. Arrived earlier than our reservation, but were still greeted promptly and seated almost immediately. Restaurant was crowded but service was prompt. Drink orders were taken and waiting when we got back from the buffet line. Food was hot, tasty and plentiful. Cant ask for much better from a buffet. Staff is always pleasant. Well done...will definitely return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

There are a lot of good places to eat in Port - this would be one of them, and it is cheaper than than all of the others. Worth your stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PortWashingtonDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Several times a year we take my parents to Nisleit's for Sunday Brunch. They offer special made omelets and eggs benedict as well as the usual fare. We have never had an item off the buffet we didn't enjoy. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed General Wooster's Saloon & Grill also viewed

Port Washington, WI
Port Washington, WI
 
Port Washington, WI
 

Been to General Wooster's Saloon & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing