We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, great people”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Washington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Port Washington Inn
Southern Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great people”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We loved staying here and definitely hope to return. The town is beautiful and so is the Inn. Rita and Dave are so nice and so were the other guests we met there. It felt like staying with old friends who are excellent hosts and great cooks. I would absolutely recommend this B&B to others. Depending on the season, I would also recommend seeing the lighthouse (it's closed in winter).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uwgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
85
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We found the entire experience from beginning to end to be extremely well done. Would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. It spoiled us going forward for the other Bed and Breakfast we stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjplou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2010

This is an excellent bed and breakfast, the owners are wonderful. The little "touches" such as the sweets in the rooms at night were especially nice. We had 2 mornings of delicious breakfasts and the rooms were very nice. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to my friends and family, and I will be going back soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwittwer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We were in town for the PGA Championship and had a wonderful stay at the Inn. Rita and Dave are the perfect hosts -- friendly, caring and thoughtful. We are early risers and Dave always had fresh, hot coffee available for us when we woke up. The breakfasts were so delicious and made with great care. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We felt right at home with every convenience and immenity. Port Washington is a beautiful little town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smbell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2010

We went to Wisconsin for the PGA golf championship. The Inn and our hosts exceeded our expectations. I am a picky eater so am always concerned about homemade meals. The homemade breakfasts had both traditional and unique foods with a familiarity that was exceptional for even a picky eater. A short drive to some exceptional golf courses.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmoran50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Best B&B we have stayed in. If there is something that they forgot to do, I can't think of what it would be. Excellent, different, delicious food, but not foreign to midwestern tastes. Very impressive attention to detail. Located in a quiet town 30 miles north of Milwaukee.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markfromm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Beautiful home, rich in wood and the feeling of the turn of the century (1900, not 2000). Very quiet, wonderful home baked goods for breakfest which was a nice time to meet new and interesting people. We'll be making this our favorite spot to go for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augiematt287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
233 reviews
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Washington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Washington Inn

Property: Port Washington Inn
Address: 308 W Washington St, Port Washington, WI 53074-1839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Port Washington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Washington Inn is a four room bed and breakfast in the truest sense of the term. The inn was built in 1903 as the private home of George and Eva Blessing. The original character of the home has been preserved during the extensive restoration it has undergone during our time here (we are now in our 22nd season of incepting). A stay at Port Washington Inn will provide peaceful privacy and generous hospitality, and food to nourish body and soul. Dave's excellent early morning coffee and a full breakfast prepared from scratch and served buffet style in our formal dining room get our guests' day off to a great start. GIVEN ADVANCE NOTICE, WE ARE ABLE TO PROVIDE HIGH QUALITY FOODS FOR THOSE FOLLOWING A GRAIN-FREE, GLUTEN-FREE, LOW-CARB, OR DAIRY FREE DIET. We routinely serve breakfast meat(s) separately so NO ADVANCED NOTICE IS REQUIRED TO ACCOMMODATE A VEGETARIAN DIETARY PREFERENCE. The complimentary beverage centers, homemade treats, and generous common areas inside and outside the inn receive high marks with our guests. ALL GUESTROOMS HAVE QUEEN BEDS, ENSUITE BATHS, COMFORTABLE SEATING FOR TWO, LIGHTING TO SUPPORT READING. We invite you to experience the peaceful privacy and generous hospitality which bring guests back again and again. Secure WIFI access and good mobile phone reception will keep you connected during your time away. Take advantage of our multiple night discounts! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing