We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Port Washington Inn
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Washington House Inn(Cedarburg)
$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
110
9
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful hostsbed and breakfasttwisted willowbeverage centerbaked goodsquiet neighborhoodyogurtlovely roomlocal meatcold drinksfarm to tablewheat breadwarm hospitalitylakeside towneggs to orderview of lake michigan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 121 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you are going to Port Washington, I would recomend the Port Washington Inn. Its a 10 minute stroll down hill to the main street and water,
We enjoyed a quiet stop here for 3 nights after a hetic few days in Chicago, Port Washington is just a couple of hours north from Chicago airport (o'hare).

The hotel has old world charm, the rooms that we saw were all well decorated with period furnishings.
The owners Dave and Rita will give you a warm welcome, Rita serves a breakfast that is worth going their for alone.

If we ever get back to this area we would hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room as this is a small hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capri086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the PWInn last weekend to celebrate my birthday. Their home is beautiful. Our room was ready when we arrived and we found a plate of brownies waiting in the room. After exploring PW and Cedarburg, we had a glass of wine in the parlor. Breakfasts were very good and made with care.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LThomaschek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

PWInn warm atmosphere, the best hosts ever with a big heart and personal touch
Hospitality is amazing! Lovely time … could not imagine any better!
awesome stay, delicious kitchen, comfortable bed, great view
It was our pleasure to experience true welcome. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I needed a rest and my sister directed us to Port Washington WI. We found this wonderful B & B on the internet and it far exceeded our expectations. We felt very much at home during our entire stay. Rita and Dave, our hosts, have perfected the art of running a bed and breakfast. We were very impressed with the healthy, made from scratch, breakfasts and appreciated the clean and comfortable accomadations. We have stayed at a number of B & B's across the country and this was by far the best!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I have stayed at this Inn at least once a year for about 10 yrs now and have never been disappointed. Rita and Dave run a beautiful, clean and inviting Inn with comfortable accomodations in an excellent location with a great view of the lake and incredible breakfasts. Stay here and enjoy the best every time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews