We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend in Port Washington, Wisc.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Washington, WI
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I checked reviews of the hotel online, it was close to our destination of Cedarburg, Wisconsin, and it was a very good choice. the hotel is clean, the hot breakfast was delicious, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to the harbor in Port Washington and the downtown shopping area, as well as restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on south quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rdjl3471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Room was ok except that the bed lights did not work. When I arrived, the free coffee was cold. The breakfast was cold, even though it was in warming trays. Garbage was overflowing from the cans outside. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BethM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandra P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Washington, WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I will investigate the breakfast and garbage issues and discuss this with our staff. We try our best to provide all guests with the outstanding service they have become accustomed to at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Hotels. We regret that we have failed to do this but hope that you will give us a chance to prove ourselves to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Room was nice and clean, but breakfast left a lot to be desired. Location is good for events at Memories. Because of the in-house lounge, parking is also a challenge. They use to offer fresh-baked cookies at check-in...no more. Now they are the hard store-bought ones. Kind of gross.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank DRF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Clean, spacious, room, which looked recently updated. They had very friendly staff. Also the complimentary hot breakfast was great....... Would stay again for sure if we go back to the Port Washington area.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Kathryn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We came up to Port Washington to do some of the Ozaukee Interurban Bike Trail. The trail runs right outside the hotel, which is great although the hotel staff didn't seem to have ever heard of it! Other than that, the hotel was a great location, the room was spacious, and everything was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmhJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this location and were quite impressed with the nice room, but also with the excellent service at the front desk. When we checked in, the hotel had only one room available, so we were upgraded at no extra charge to a suite with a Jacuzzi. Over the course of our 4 days in Port Washington, we repeatedly observed how cheerful, patient, and eager to accommodate each visitor every one at the front desk performed. The room and the location were very nice, but the men and wome at the front desk were outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We loved this hotel - would stay again. The breakfast was hot and varied - something for all. The mattress was just right and the room was quiet and clean. The room came with a small refrigerator and microwave. A great value!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 710nancyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Washington
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Holiday Inn Port Washington
#2 of 3 in Port Washington
246 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grafton
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites. Grafton-Milwaukee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
756 reviews
19.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
388 reviews
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Washington, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Washington, WI

Address: 350 E Seven Hills Rd, Port Washington, WI 53074-2505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Port Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Washington
Price Range: $74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Washington, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Washington, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Port Washington
Country Inn & Suites Port Washington Hotel Port Washington
Country Inn Port Washington
Port Washington Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing