We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!”

Roadside Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sheboygan, WI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Impressed!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Went here today for brunch with the family, Everything we selected was top notch home cooking. Broccolli cream soup was exceptional! Service was courteous and fast even though the place was full. Love the log cabinish atmosphere. Great place to go if your in the market for some great food at a very reasonable price. Will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dazzlynrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia Wi USA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wifes BLT omelet= difficult to find crumbs of bacon inside cheese inside nearly burnt omelet, a few crumbles of cold tomatoes, entire omelet buried under Romain lettuce. Hashbrowns browned on one side only "ucky" to quote her.
My "creamy chicken soup" was the highlight, though it was goopy, not creamy, it tasted ok - very salty, but at least it was seasoned!
Thai shrimp wrap consisted of 5 shrimp the size of a quarter, completely unseasoned, microwaved [?] completely pale. I could hardly find them in all the lettuce which was sprinkled with shredded cheddar - a squeeze of soy sauce with sugar and sesame oil [?] that tasted a little like sweet Italian dressing with soy[?] on a rolled up flat bread - nothing Thai about it whatsoever, unless you think soy sauce is the epitome of Thai food....
Young waitress didnt know the 2 specials, but she tried.
Noticed other meals coming out with that bright yellow canned [?] gravy abounding.
When asked when paying bill how the meal was, I said "well, it was ok"....Manager didnt respond. It wasnt "bad" it just was not good, nobody got sick, but 3 hours later I am hungry - wont return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank troy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, WI
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Open to all who like good food, reasonable prices, and very friendly service. Breakfast, lunch, dinner. Huge selection of meats, soups, wraps, appetizers, etc. Treat you like family. Don't pass this up.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Sartori_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbush, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The Place for Breakfast in Plymouth Area”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great breakfasts and friendly staff. The skillets are wonderful; eggs, hashbrowns, chicken, peppers all mushed together in a wonderful gooey mess. Sandwhich fare is also good

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
1 review
“Don't risk it!!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2010

I have been here twice and both times have gotten food poisoning. I thought i was gonna die the second time. The wait staff is rude and a bunch of young girls that don't know how to respect their customers. We waited 30 minutes the second time there for anyone to give a menu. I would steer clear of this place! Don't risk it!!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amber1467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadside Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Roadside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing