We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Style menu”

52 Stafford Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to 52 Stafford Hotel - Plymouth's Premier Hotel for Irish Hospitality. As you approach this National Registered Historic Inn, you begin to understand what simple elegance can be in a small hotel. The 19 guest rooms, 15 of which feature whirlpool baths, are named after Irish patriots, saints, and poets. Our critically acclaimed restaurant features exquisite cuisine in an atmosphere of casual elegance. Wet your whistle in one of Wisconsin's prettiest Irish pubs.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
156 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Irish Style menu”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We always look on their website and get the dinner packaged with our room, usually cuts dinner cost in half. Still reasonable, entrees are $12-20. Cozy atmosphere and attentive service. Live Irish Music on Wednesdays and occasionally live music on weekends.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a nice old building with a really nice lunch selection. Reasonably priced and the service was good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gweimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Duped”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The food was average. Not great but not awful. I went with a group of friends and we asked for seperate checks. We were told if they didn't get too busy they would accomodate us. We were fine with that. They put an 18% tip on the check but at no time from making the reservation to receiving the bill. I have no problem with it being added, I've been a waitress. My problem was that I wasn't advised. The waitress got a 38% tip . I felt deceived and and duped. I emailed the restaurant but didn't get the courtesy of a response. I won't be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible Irish root soup”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Had dinner here since we were staying in the hotel. Would have been worth driving to! Be sure to order the Irish Root soup.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank maugwamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Fun place to have a drink and good food. Irish pub bar and pretty dining area but still casual. Right downtown in Plymouth so you can walk around the town afterwards.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BA2554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 52 Stafford Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 52 Stafford Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing