We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Daughter's Comfirmation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Plymouth

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
AmericInn Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Copper City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Daughter's Comfirmation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great price, great central location for our purposes. The salt water pool and hottub, were a pleasant surprise. Clean room and clean public areas. Friendly staff and nice continental breakfast. I will probably choose to stay here in the future, we visit the area often.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraReidCopperCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We value hearing from all of our guests.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    25
    10
    4
    10
See reviews for
40
28
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MARSHFIELD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at this Americinn for the 1st time and found it to be a very enjoyable stay. We have stayed at other Americinn's and have not always had this experience. Room was clean and comfortable. The recliner was comfortable and was not expected - chairs in rooms are usually hard and not very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and found both to be very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and accomodating. We were here for a family wedding and had 2 of my daughters and their husbands also having rooms here. Food was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. I greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments and I will make sure to share them with my staff. I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stay at this location regularly. The staff is always friendly and it's a quiet, comfortable place to stay. It's conveniently located to downtown Plymouth, and near the highway. There's a really nice little park nearby when the weather is nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gweimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that everything went well during your stay with us. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing.
Thank you again, and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place was an excellant value. All newly redecorated, clean and quite. The breakfast was delicious, waffles, eggs sausage pastries. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. Overall comparing quality and price this place is the best in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your responce to your stay with us. We value all of our guest feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you while in the area again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stay for business every time I’m in Plymouth. Although I’m only in the area every year or so, management still remembers me. Everyone is pleasant and friendly.

The Hotel is very well maintained. They have Smoking rooms, so the occasional whiff of ciggy smoke may be detected at times, but it’s never been bad. The non-smoking rooms are fresh smelling, and pleasant. Everything is nicely cleaned, including the carpets. Rooms are quiet and peaceful. The Hotel sits sideways on the lot, so no rooms face the road. They are all free of traffic noise.

The beds are semi firm and very comfortable. I always get a good uninterrupted nights sleep.

Flat Screen TV with a crystal clear picture, and about 70 channels. Standard size work desk that is well lit and has convenient electrical outlets. The Heat/AC is perfectly quiet and very effective. My room had a fridge, but no Microwave.

Bathroom is on the small side, but OK. Good water pressure, and plenty of hot water, with a non slip tub surface.

The Free Breakfast was nice. A good selection of hot & cold items.

Pizza & Sub Shop is 20 feet from the front door. Lots of other food within blocks.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. they have no rooms which face the road, and the town is pretty well dersited i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

In addition to the location, cleanliness, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast at this facility we found an extra comfort in our room - a recliner chair! My husband is handicapped from an automobile accident and experiences chronic pain in his neck, back and ankle and is most comfortable in his recliner at home, which he sometimes sleeps in. It was so wonderful for him to be able to rest in the recliner after 3 days of traveling. We have never found a recliner chair in any other hotel (nor have family or friends we have talked to) we have stayed in. MANY KUDOS to AmericInn Plymouth for providing an extra comfort from home! We will definitely stay at this facility again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor by an entry way if you are traveling with someone who is handicapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I always look forward to staying at this property. They treat me as family. Since I travel alone this is important to me. The location of this motel is important and only a few minutes from Road America. The rooms are clean and neat and the breakfasts are great. I like the addition of the eggs and sausage. The staff is very helpful and considerate. This is a great place to stay in the Plymouth area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaushik P, General Manager at AmericInn Plymouth, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
November 7th 2012
Dear Sharon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business at our hotel as well as the kind words that you have shared. We know you have many options when staying in Plymouth and appreciate you choosing AmericInn.

We value your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

Kaushik, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
6.5 mi away
Victorian Village Resort
Victorian Village Resort
#2 of 2 in Elkhart Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.8 mi away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Sheboygan/The Falls
Days Inn Sheboygan/The Falls
#1 of 1 in Sheboygan Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Plymouth

Property: AmericInn Plymouth
Address: 1708 Eastern Ave, Plymouth, WI 53073-4291
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in heart of Plymouth, 4 miles from Road America Racing Track. Hotel has finished with major renovation from inside & outside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your AmericInn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing