We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful.”

DeO'Malley's Pizza Pub
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cedarburg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful.”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We heard great things about the place, but our pizzas, an eight inch Hawaiian and eight inch Taco pizza, could not be less fresh or more bland. They over-cooked the cheese. The pineapples were straight out of the can, and the dough was tasteless and over-cooked. Terrible. Just terrible.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chilton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great pizza in great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

When spending a get away weekend in Plymouth, my husband and I have chosen to eat at DeO'Malley's PIzza Pub 3 times. Each time we enjoyed a delicious pizza, some very unusual, like the wild mushroom. The space is renovated with the brick wall exposed which we find a lends to the historic atmosphere found in Plymouth. Also the wine is very reasonably priced.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gottago1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something is missing”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I go with anticipation, but when I receive the pizza and take my first bite, I wonder where the flavor is...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 1nonna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Still outstanding,”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I get leery when people talk about something being the "best in the area" when there's not much to choose from. That's not the case here. Compared to pizza from within a 60+ mile radius, I'd still put it in the top 5. That means including Milwaukee and its suburbs, Fond du Lac, Oshkosh and Sheboygan. I love thin crust and it's getting harder to find but this is one of the best I've had. I got a small basic cheese, sausage, mushroom, hubby got a meat lovers style (I think it had 7 meats).

We started with their garlic bread. Much tastier and richer than many. I like a lot of garlic butter, this had it, it's a lighter bread, not the solid type like MKE'S Mamma Mia's (tops in my book). But much better than most I've had lately. There were two half loaves cut into about 5 pieces, so the portion was plenty big.

That meant that I could only eat half of my 8" pizza but even leftover the next day it was delicious. They got light on the sauce, but plenty of toppings and that cheese was so good.

When you got on a Friday or Saturday, expect a wait, but it was worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frozen_Tundra_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Pizza Pub!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Eat in or take out is just as good. I grew up on the east coast. I know what good pizza tastes like and their pizza is very good. Try their Seven Meat Delight pizza. It is amazing!

Helpful?
Thank TKM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeO'Malley's Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to DeO'Malley's Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing