We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BeerCation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel is very comfortable and conveintley located near many breweries including O'so, Point, Central Waters and Kozy Yak. It's a great place to stay while taking in all of the local flavor. The free breakfast and hotel pool also is a nice touch. You will love it here!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Hi Cathy,

It's always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. Come see us again soon.

Best regards,
Hampton Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 310 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn (Plover) several times in recent years and last weekend (Jan. 10 & 11) we spent the weekend at this consistently outstanding Hampton property. All of the staff is exceptionally polite and courteous. Registration desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff personnel all represent the Hampton brand professionally and go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome. Accommodations are updated and all areas of the hotel are exceptionally clean. The pool and Jacuzzi area of this Hampton Hotel are particularly inviting and temperature appropriate. A special "Thank you" to Michelle at the front desk for her courtesy and professionalism when we inquired about our room status when an ice storm delayed our arrival to the hotel. This hotel is immediately adjacent to Hwy. 39/51 and is within walking distance of several independent and national chain restaurants. A consistently enjoyable lodging experience.

Room Tip: Choose second or third floor rooms for reduced foot traffic and parking lot noise if you want to sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0rthw00dsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi N0rthw00dsguy,

Thank you so much for the review and for your business over the last few years. It means a lot to us! I'll pass on your kind words to Michelle.

We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Joe, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very clean Hampton. Well taken care of property. The service and staff was friendly and very accommodating making sure that everything was more than satisfactory. The location is close to Plover and Stevens Point area attractions. It was especially nice during Christmas to have such a friendly and welcoming staff. I will definitely stay again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hi Sue,

Thanks for staying with us and leaving this nice review! We try extra hard to make our guests feel at home during the holidays, and we're glad to hear we're succeeding. Best wishes in 2014!

Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Located close to the interstate it is handy to get in and out while being sufficiently far enough away to avoid the noise of traffic. Very clean and comfortable and with super friendly staff too.

I have stayed here several times and the consistency shows the staff really care are about the facility day in and day out. I will be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ppaintguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hi there Ppaintguy,

We appreciate your business and thank you for writing this kind review. We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll visit us again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Always pleased when I stay at the Hampton Inn Plover. Staff is friendly, rooms are great, close to shopping and restaurants. Never disappointed when I choose to stay here. I'm a diamond member and have been upgraded to a whirlpool suite on a number of occasions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi Shannon,

Thank you so much for your continued business. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words on TripAdvisor and look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel has a very clean and attractive decorating theme. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the staff did a great job of stocking everything and making sure we had what we wanted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hi Erin,

Thanks so much for leaving us this review! We were very happy to have served you and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

As always, the Hampton property, room and services didn't disappoint. But, what we really took notice of is the helpfulness and friendliness of everyone at this Hampton property. The location is easy to access and many stores close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffreym H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hi Jeffrey,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this kind review. Our staff works very hard to make our guests feel at home, so I'll be sure to pass this on to them.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Address: 3090 Village Park Dr, Plover, WI 54467-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range: $117 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing