We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Spencer, United States
1 review
“A wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

It is a very clean & friendly hotel. The desk staff was extremely helpful--assisted us in using the internet. The hotel is very quiet, clean and in a very good location. Check-in & check-out was very efficient & fast. The only disappoint was that the hot tub was non-functional and there was no sign to that effect posted. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Hi Carolyn,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this kind review. We're very sorry about the hot tub -- the problem had not been brought to our attention during your stay but we learned quickly thereafter. We hope you'll visit us again so you can make use of it. :)

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    68
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
94
54
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at this facility because I've stayed previously and had a good experience, in fact I returned again the next week. I visit this area three to four times a year and when it's convienent I stay at this hotel the staff is very friendly and accomodating, the hotel it self it at the end of a business area across from a park so very quite, safe for outside walking and four places to eat within a very easy walk, a bistro, sports bar, Asian and a family style. It's close to the freeway (Hwy39) with serveral interesting places to visit within a short drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Ronald,

Thanks so much for the review. Your kind words have us jumping for joy!

See you again the next time you're in town.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is one of the smaller Hampton's I have stayed in. I was on the first floor, but it had a jacuzzi, so maybe all the rooms have this? Either way, I didn't spend a lot of time there but it was clean and comfortable, albeit slightly expensive for a HI. Maybe because there isn't another Hilton property within an hour?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Harry,

Thanks for leaving us this kind review - we appreciate your business and your time.

Our rooms may be a bit smaller than other Hampton properties because we are a Hampton Inn, not Hampton Inn & Suites. I'm not sure if that's the type of Hilton hotel you usually stay at, but it could be the case.

In any case, thanks again. We hope we'll see you again!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monona, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My son's was married in the area. We had many people staying at the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The children enjoyed the pool. It was quiet at night it was far enough off the interstate you could not hear the cars. The Korean War park was behind the hotel. It was a nice area to take a walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi Diana,

Thanks so much for leaving us this kind review. We really enjoyed hosting your group and we hope we'll see you all again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We almost always choose Hampton Inn. I called ahead for directions because of a detour. The front desk person was superb in clarity, accuracy. The room seemed small and bare. It was very clean. The air conditioning was a big improvement from other Hamptons, noise-wise. Nowhere in the building was there a comfortable chair. The room chair was very r small and the breakfast area chairs were too soft to be comfortable. Though clean and new, this property just didn't feel like Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi there, MTD.

Thank you for your business and for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear our staff was helpful during your stay.

We're sorry you didn't like our chairs -- many of our guests appreciate the softness, but to each his or her own, I guess.

We hope to see you again soon, MTD.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This a smaller Hampton in a good location in central Wisconsin. We have stayed there several times. The staff is always efficient and friendly and the hotel is well kept. Easy short walk to several restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Daniel,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this kind review! We truly appreciate your continued business and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hampton Inns are very consistent from facility to facility and are very nice places to stay during pleasure travels. Their beds are very comfortable, they have wi-fi in the room and their breakfast is very nice. We use them when we travel all the time when available

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos And Leta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks so much for leaving us this nice review. I'm a little biased, but I'd tend to agree that there's no better place to stay while on the road than Hampton Inns. :)

We pride ourselves in living up to the high standards Hampton Inns everywhere have set, and we're glad to hear we're succeeding.

Best,
Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Property: Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Address: 3090 Village Park Dr, Plover, WI 54467-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing