We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Stevens Point Wisconsin has great rooms with a whirl pool and very comfortable bed loaded with pillows. There were very courteous and helpful staff members. This Inn also had a huge variety of offerings with the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hi Michelle,

Thanks so much for checking in and leaving this review. We're very pleased to see your kind words and hope we'll see you again soon.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 314 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was so pleased to spend three nights at our Hampton. The clean, white duvet cover started the whole thing and then the mattress was soo great and the pillows were great too. Crawling into this white, clean bed was a total joy! I will always try to get a Hampton again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Hi there Nancy,

We're very excited that you took the time to write this nice review - thanks so much!

We're a little biased, but we're definitely on board with you trying to get a room at a Hampton property again ... hopefully ours ;)

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days this week attending conference in Stevens Point. Entire staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with something for everyone. Room was small but it was just me so it wasn't a big deal. Bed was usual Hampton Inn super comfy. Area has walking path and sidewalks No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illhavetraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello illhavetraffic,

We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your conference and that you were kind enough to leave us this nice review.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll think of us again during your next visit.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Stevens Point/Plover Inn for a week while attending the annual EAA Airventure show in Oshkosh. The hotel was fine and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is near places to eat and stores (walking distance). I'll hope to return on future visits to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank aflyer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hi there,

Thanks so much for leaving this kind review! We love our EAA guests (great event).

See you again for next year's show!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Have stayed at this property for several years as part of the Piper/Cessna Owners Group GTO and attending the annual AirVenture at Oshkosh. The hotel crew handles the group in an outstanding manor. What better can I say than--no surprises!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hallla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hi there Hallla,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review. We love our AirVenture guests and we hope that most of them feel the same way as you do.

We hope you had a safe trip home and we'll see you again next year!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

It was a very nice place to stay. But the city of Plover now has a Room Occupany Tax of 10% and top of the state room tax and the county room tax. Which added another $18.00 to the bill, Kind of crazy, if you stay in Stevens Point 10 miles away they do not have this extra 10% room occupany tax.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPlover3090, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Randy L. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Plover Stevens Point, WI.
The breakdown of the taxes in Plover is as follows;
5% State
.5% County
8% Occupancy
Totally 13.5%
The 8% occupancy tax in the Village of Plover is the same amount of tax as in the City of Stevens Point or Town of Plover (our surrounding municipalities)
Unfortunately, the rate of tax each property collects is not something we can change.
Thank you for your TripAdvisor comment,

Amy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice hotel with clean room, comfortable bed and friendly staff. There was a big softball tournament in town, and we were concerned about noise, but the lady who checked us in gave us a room on the top floor, far away from the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hi Angie,

We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for leaving this kind review.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Hampton Inn Plover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Address: 3090 Village Park Dr, Plover, WI 54467-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range: $117 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing