We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a 2-room king suite which was clean, quiet, and inexpensive. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. One caveat: probably skip the restaurant next to the hotel; it was pretty mediocre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank NeedHelp43147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take pride in providing a clean, safe and friendly environment for our guests and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Best Western is a well kept, nicely run hotel. The rooms are clean and maintained, updated, and comfortable. The rooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and flat screen TV with a decent viewing line-up. The beds are queen size and comfortable with plenty of plump pillows. The front desk help is friendly, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast area is well kept and stocked in the mornings with a decent variety of cold or hot breakfast choices. They offer a discount to UWSP folks, so if you are from out of the area with a college student, this is a nice benefit as well. This is our place of choice anytime we are in the Stevens Point area. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay, Your opinion is important to us and helps us to improve the quality of services. I hope you come back again soon.

Thank You,

Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were in Plover to attend a class reunion, and this hotel was 3 miles away and right off the highway. What a gem! Spacious, CLEAN room, microwave and frig. Friendly, helpful personnel. Excellent hot breakfast with a wide variety of food. Will definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your thought with us and others. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms and the staff was very accomodating with great pool and hot tub.And the breakfast was really really good.the price for this stay was a great value.We would defintly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review here and thank you for your kind words.
Our staff always loves a "pat on the back" for a job well done. It's people like you that make our efforts all worth while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Awesome place to stay. We chose the hotel through our H-D HOG Best Western Ride Rewards sight unseen!! All of the staff were extremely helpful in recommending restaurants and places to go. We'll definitely be staying here the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

I'm so glad you decided to stay with us on your annual trip! We take great pride in our customer service and providing a comfortable stay at competitive prices. We value your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

very clean, priced a little higher than other area hotels. but, I am part of Best Western rewards and try too stay here. Breakfest was very good and even supplied me with food after breakfest was over! That was awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We all take great pride in our customer service and the appearance of our hotel. If you feel that you paid a little extra, I hope you found value in our efforts to provide a little extra. Hope you come back soon.

Sincerely,

Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

a bit further from our destination city than we had originally wanted but as the reviews we read were very good we felt it was worth the drive. It was. This hotel fit all of our needs, very clean rooms, contemporary decor, quiet, friendly and helpful staff (when you ask for directions they not only give them in a very detailed manner...they printed a map for us).
Breakfast includes hot/cold items and fresh fruit...even granola bars.
If we revisit the area this hotel is now a 'first choice' for us.
(we would add another half star if we could!)

Room Tip: we had a room next to a seldom used storage room....super quiet all night!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I'm very happy that you found us and enjoyed your stay. Your opinion is important to us and it helps others to find a great place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plover
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
20.2 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
350 reviews
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5253 Harding Ave, Plover, WI 54467-9715 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Plover
Price Range: $96 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center makes customer service a top priority and incorporates comfort with beautiful, contemporary design. With a variety of room types, complimentary hot breakfast, large pool and hot tub, fitness and business centers, and conference center, you are sure to enjoy your experience with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing