We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Plover)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point(Stevens Point)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
120
50
22
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
50
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbottled waterstevens pointstay there againcar showwafflesroom was cleannice decoronly downfallstopping pointbreakfast choicesreal butterstaff was friendly and helpfulwould recommend this hotel to anyonepool and hot tubsausage and baconfour starfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 200 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Best Western is a well kept, nicely run hotel. The rooms are clean and maintained, updated, and comfortable. The rooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and flat screen TV with a decent viewing line-up. The beds are queen size and comfortable with plenty of plump pillows. The front desk help is friendly, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast area is well kept and stocked in the mornings with a decent variety of cold or hot breakfast choices. They offer a discount to UWSP folks, so if you are from out of the area with a college student, this is a nice benefit as well. This is our place of choice anytime we are in the Stevens Point area. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay, Your opinion is important to us and helps us to improve the quality of services. I hope you come back again soon.

Thank You,

Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were in Plover to attend a class reunion, and this hotel was 3 miles away and right off the highway. What a gem! Spacious, CLEAN room, microwave and frig. Friendly, helpful personnel. Excellent hot breakfast with a wide variety of food. Will definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your thought with us and others. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms and the staff was very accomodating with great pool and hot tub.And the breakfast was really really good.the price for this stay was a great value.We would defintly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review here and thank you for your kind words.
Our staff always loves a "pat on the back" for a job well done. It's people like you that make our efforts all worth while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Awesome place to stay. We chose the hotel through our H-D HOG Best Western Ride Rewards sight unseen!! All of the staff were extremely helpful in recommending restaurants and places to go. We'll definitely be staying here the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

I'm so glad you decided to stay with us on your annual trip! We take great pride in our customer service and providing a comfortable stay at competitive prices. We value your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

very clean, priced a little higher than other area hotels. but, I am part of Best Western rewards and try too stay here. Breakfest was very good and even supplied me with food after breakfest was over! That was awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager... W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We all take great pride in our customer service and the appearance of our hotel. If you feel that you paid a little extra, I hope you found value in our efforts to provide a little extra. Hope you come back soon.

Sincerely,

Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews