We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food OK, but......” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Corral
Ranked #14 of 46 Restaurants in Plover
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food OK, but......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

dirty dishes and cutlery. reused dish and the kitchen manager said that I was contaminating the food with my germs at the-counter!!!! the general manager endorsed his attitude .
I took a picture of the restroom ... disgusting ... should publish it ... ? NEVER MOORE

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    16
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food with mediocre service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I enjoyed my experience at the restaurant. I wish the service could've been better.It seemed like everyone was rushing around though. The food was fresh and very tasty. The only thing was that the desserts looked very messy and played over.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wow, cotton candy and Choc. fountain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

very good food, very clean serving area. love the pot roast, mashed potatoes. the rolls and honey butter are out of sight! love the cotton candy, Staff very good at bringing drink refills and clearing dirty plates

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank theorginalsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
175 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

For some reason my review was deleted so here it is again. We ate here a couple times and each time we were grossd out. I understand that it isn't a five star restaurant but I do not like eating at a place where the clients are wearing dirty sweatpants and tank tops. Then you watch people go up to the buffet and pick pieces with their fingers and calculations go through your head of how many people have touched the food and where their hands/fingers have been. Also parents allow their young kids to go up who are eating while they are up there and have no problem putting something back they don't like.

Food wasn't good anyway so not missing out on much by skipping this dump.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank casey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The food is OK, but this restaurant doesn't make you feel special.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I attended the Saturday evening dinner and was surprised that after 4 the price is hiked to $13 for the buffet. You usually expect a discount for buffets because you're serving yourself. It took 25 minutes from our entering to having our money taken and being allocated seating. All the staff were pleasant and friendly, however I baulked at the suggestion that we tip the lady who came round to top up our drinks, because it's essentially a self-service restaurant.
The food was reasonable, some of it was very good in fact, but the sheer number of people going through reminded me of this restaurant's nickname: "The Golden Trough." I was also surprised that they let in a sweaty and noisy team of basketball players still in their sports clothes. It is what it is, and I might be back if I need a filling breakfast, but if I have $13 to spend on dinner and I'm in the Plover area, I know a number of more pleasant alternatives.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank farmbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing